Rock Albums:

Icehouse in Concert (Live)

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 4 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • 29 May to 5 Jun using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Retro-tastic !!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Icehouse have released an official live CD which includes performances between 2010 and 2014 thereabouts. The setlist is fantastic, and might as well be a greatest hits CD. Iva Davies vocals are in fine form, and the band is tight. Icehouse was part of my 80s soundtrack when I was a teenager, and to hear these songs in a live setting is fantastic as the guitars have an extra subtle level of crunch making this more a rock concert than a pop one. If you loved this band back in the day, I highly recommend this concert CD, and you'll hopefully relive some fond 80s memories when you first heard these songs. You'll be singing along as well, I guarantee it !


With a career spanning over 35 years it’s hard to believe that there are any “firsts” left to achieve for one of the country’s most loved and highly accomplished bands, but with the announcement that icons of the Australian Music Industry, ICEHOUSE, will be releasing their very first Live album, ICEHOUSE: In Concert the band has proven once again that their reputation as mainstays of the country’s music scene is not about to change any time soon.

Produced by Iva Davies and ICEHOUSE bass player Steve Bull, ICEHOUSE: In Concert features tracks recorded during various performances from the band’s touring schedule from October 2014 through to February 2015. Iva, Steve and the band sorted through hours and hours of recordings to choose the very best versions of each track to compile the album. With no overdubs or studio trickery, the album is a genuine representation of what it sounds like to be live at an ICEHOUSE concert and features the line-up that has been touring since the band returned to performing in 2011.

Iva Davies said “I’m very excited by this release. We’ve been back playing live since 2011 and the In Concert recordings show the band at its strongest – it certainly sounds like us! Being our first true ‘Live’ album we’re all very happy to share this with fans and friends.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Walls (Live)
  2. Mr Big (Live)
  3. Love In Motion (Live)
  4. Crazy (Live)
  5. Hey Little Girl (Live)
  6. Electric Blue (Live)
  7. Baby, You're So Strange (Live)
  8. Heartbreak Kid (Live)
  9. Dusty Pages (Live)
  10. Street Cafe (Live)
Disc 2:
  1. Man Of Colours (Live)
  2. Miss Divine (Live)
  3. Don't Believe Anymore (Live)
  4. Great Southern Land (Live)
  5. Can't Help Myself (Live)
  6. Nothing Too Serious (Live)
  7. We Can Get Together (Live)
  8. Icehouse (Live)
  9. Cross The Border (Live)
  10. Sister (Live)
Release date NZ
August 28th, 2015
Diva Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Help & options

Filed under...