Classical & Opera Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (4.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 15-20 August using standard courier delivery


Horizon showcases the vibrant and beautiful piano music of New Zealand composer Gareth Farr.

From the exotic sonorities of Indonesian gamelan to the more impressionistic influence of Olivier Messiaen, with echoes of Prokofiev and Shostakovich, this recording reveals Farr's engagin­g style.

New Zealand-born pianist and prize-winning Juilliard graduate Henry Wong Doe is joined by New York City colleagues in performing ten works on this album.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Sepuluh Jari
  2. Tentang Cara Gamelan
  3. Jangan Lupa
  4. Shadow Of the Hawk
  5. Mouse Hole
  6. The Horizon From Owhiro Bay
  7. Etudde
  8. Nga Whetu e Whitu: Movement I
  9. Nga Whitu e Whitu: Movement II
  10. Love Songs: For Helen
  11. Love Songs: For Charlotte
  12. Love Songs: For Adelaide
  13. Love Songs: For Salesi
  14. Love Songs: Claudia’s Victory 1y
  15. Ramayana
Release date NZ
August 10th, 2012
Trust Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...