Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Hairspray: Deluxe Edition

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Hairspray: Deluxe Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.

Based on the Broadway musical (which was based on the 1988 film by John Waters), the 2007 film adaptation of HAIRSPRAY finds the story coming full circle back to the silver screen. Driven by the star power of Queen Latifah, Michelle Pfeiffer, and John Travolta (who steals the show with his dressed-in-drag performance as the protagonist's mother), the film features all the upbeat, foot-stomping songs that made the Broadway production such a hit, including "Good Morning Baltimore," "(The Legend of) Miss Baltimore Crabs," and "Big, Blonde, and Beautiful."

Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman, the authors of the original show, wrote three new songs for the film: "New Girl in Town," "Come So Far," and the single-worthy "Ladies' Choice," and these tunes blend (in quality and in character) with the originals. Likewise, songs from the original Broadway production that do not appear in the film, including "Cooties" and "Mama, I'm a Big Girl Now" appear here in new versions. Fans may quibble over the relative merits of the stage version verses the screen, but both should enjoy these energetic performances of HAIRSPRAY's familiar songs.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Good Morning Baltimore - Nikki Blonsky
  2. Nicest Kids In Town, The - James Marsden
  3. It Takes Two - Zac Efron
  4. (The Legend Of) Miss Baltimore Crabs - Michelle Pfeiffer
  5. I Can Hear The Bells - Nikki Blonsky
  6. Ladies' Choice - Zac Efron
  7. New Girl In Town, The - Brittany Snow
  8. Welcome To The 60's - John Travolta/Nikki Blonsky
  9. Run And Tell That - Elijah Kelley
  10. Big, Blonde And Beautiful - Queen Latifah
  11. Big, Blonde And Beautiful - Michelle Pfeiffer/John Travolta (Reprise)
  12. (You're) Timeless To Me - John Travolta/Christopher Walken
  13. I Know Where I've Been - Queen Latifah
  14. Without Love - Zac Efron/Nikki Blonsky/Elijah Kelley/Amanda Bynes
  15. (It's) Hairspray - James Marsden
  16. You Can't Stop The Beat - Queen Latifah/John Travolta/Zac Efron/Nikki Blonsky/Elijah Kelley/Amanda Bynes
  17. Come So Far (Got So Far To Go) - Queen Latifah/Zac Efron/Nikki Blonsky/Elijah Kelley
  18. Cooties - Aimee Allen
  19. Mama, I'm A Big Girl Now - Marissa Jaret Winokur/Nikki Blonsky/Ricki Lake
Disc 2:
  1. I Can Wait - Nikki Blonsky
  2. Breakout - Chester Gregory
  3. Boink-Boink - Arthur Adams
  4. Trouble On The Line - Corey Reynolds
  5. Mr.Pinky's Theme
  6. Mrs. Von Tussle Says - Pattie Darcy/Marc Shaiman
  7. Save Your Applause 'Til The End - Christine Ebersole
  8. Turn Back The Hands Of Time - Jennifer Lewis
  9. Timeless To Me - Nathan Lane
  10. It Ain't Over 'Til The Fat Lady Sings - Keala Settle
  11. It Doesn't Get Better Than This - Marc Shaiman
  12. Ladie's Choice
  13. Welcome To The 60's
  14. Run And Tell That
  15. You Can't Stop The Beat
  16. Come So Far (Got So Far To Go)
Release date NZ
December 27th, 2007
New Line Records
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points