Oldies & Nostalgia Albums:

Greatest Hits

Click to share your rating 7 ratings (4.9/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $5.00 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Wednesday using standard courier service

Buy together

8% of people buy Greatest Hits and The Absolutely Essential (3CD) ~ CD ~ The Everly Brothers.

Buy together: $28.29

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars Based on 7 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing top 3 most helpful reviews.

View all 4 reviews...

Write a Review
"Great 2 CD set"
5 stars"

Great 2 CD set which has been digitally re-mastered. Consider it to be sonically better than earlier CD releases of ‘The Hollies’. A must for any Hollies fan. Recommended

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Fabulous CD many good tracks on this album Would recommend.

"Best up loud!!"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Brilliant collection of The Hollies greatest hits. 2 CD set of just about every Hollies song you'd want to hear. Definately best played with volume!!!-


Included are their first five U.S. chart entries, including the Top 40 Look Through Any Window and the Top 10s Bus Stop and Stop Stop Stop. The other five songs were hits in the U.K. but not the U.S., and they include Stay, Here I Go Again, and Yes I Will, I'll Be True To You. As such, this makes a good, short collection tracing The Hollies' initial hit-making period when they were covering standards and recording outside material.

Too Young To Be Married, Stop Stop Stop and Air That I Breathe were all New Zealand #1 singles, alongside 17 New Zealand top ten hits

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I'm Alive
  2. Sorry Suzanne
  3. Here I Go Again
  4. On a Carousel
  5. King Midas in Reverse
  6. Look Through Any Window
  7. Blowin' in the Wind
  8. Air That I Breathe
  9. Pay You Back With Interest
  10. I've Got a Way of My Own
  11. Stay
  12. Very Last Day
  13. We're Through
  14. Carrie Anne
  15. Magic Woman Touch
  16. I'm Down
  17. Gasoline Alley Bred
  18. I Can't Let Go
  19. 4th of July, Asbury Park (Sandy)
  20. Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress)
  21. Stop, Stop, Stop
  22. If I Needed Someone
  23. Dear Eloise
  24. Long Dark Road
  25. I Can't Tell the Bottom from the Top
Disc 2:
  1. He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother
  2. Bus Stop
  3. Jennifer Eccles
  4. Day That Curly Billy Shot Down Crazy Sam McGee
  5. Too Young to Be Married
  6. Listen to Me
  7. Just One Look
  8. Searchin'
  9. Ain't That Just Like Me
  10. Yes I Will (I'll Be True to You)
  11. What's Wrong With the Way I Live
  12. Lonely Hobo Lullaby
  13. Daddy Don't Mind
  14. Baby
  15. Hey Willy
  16. Son of a Rotten Gambler
  17. Write On
  18. Star
  19. Boulder to Birmingham
  20. Soldier's Song
  21. Woman I Love
  22. How Do I Survive
Release date NZ
January 17th, 2014
Warner Music
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...