R&B & Hip Hop Albums:


Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order



LP Features Kesha, Lil Yachty, Offset, Eric Nally, Skylar Grey & More

Macklemore will release his new solo album entitled GEMINI on September 22nd via Bendo LLC / ADA. This marks his first solo project since 2005’s The Language of My World and follows his two massive releases with producer Ryan Lewis: 2012’s multiple-GRAMMY award winning album The Heist and 2016’s This Unruly Mess I’ve Made (featuring Platinum-certified single “Downtown”).

The collection has already been previewed by two exceptionally successful lead singles. The viral video for hit single “Glorious” (featuring Skylar Grey) starring Macklemore’s 100 y­ear old grandmother has over 33 million views, while the video for “Marmalade” (featuring Lil Yachty) starring a Mini Macklemore, a Lil Lil Yachty and running back legend Marshawn Lynch has over 23 million views in just two weeks. “Glorious” continues to climb the charts, Top 40 radio, Billboard’s Hot 100, racking up 1.8 million streams a day and has remained in the top 15 on the iTunes Hip Hop chart since it was released. Last week, the track was number 1 on Spotify’s Toda­y’s Top Hits playlist and it is currently top 20 on Spotify’s Global Top 50 and number 1 across the globe in Australia and New Zealand.

In a recent interview with Zane Lowe on Beats 1, Macklemore stated: “I always try to get a different pallet of sounds and textures and vibes. This album, I was in a good place man… for the most part, if I'm in a happy place and life is good, that's going to be reflected in the music.”

In addition to Skylar Grey and Lil Yachty, GEMINI features artists including Kesha, Migos rapper Offset, “Downtown” featured vocalist Eric Nally, and London’s rising neo-soul singer-songwriter Dan Caplen.

Outside of music, Macklemore was featured in an MTV special with President Obama about the opioid epidemic in America and was the first US citizen ever to participate in the Presidential Weekly Address.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. ‘Ain't Gonna Die Tonight’ feat. Eric Nally
  2. ‘Glorious’ feat. Skylar Grey
  3. ‘Marmalade’ feat. Lil Yachty
  4. ‘Willy Wonka’ feat. Offset
  5. ‘Intentions’ feat. Dan Caplen
  6. ‘Good Old Days’ feat. Kesha
  7. ‘Levitate’ feat. Otieno Terry
  8. ‘Firebreather’ feat. Reignwolf
  9. ‘How To Play the Flute’ feat. King Draino
  10. ‘Ten Million’
  11. ‘Over It’ feat. Donna Missal
  12. ‘Zara’ feat. Abir
  13. ‘Corner Store’ feat. Dave B and Travis Thompson
  14. ‘Miracle’ feat. Dan Caplen
  15. ‘Church’ feat. Xperience
  16. ‘Excavate’ feat. Saint Claire
Release date NZ
September 25th, 2017
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...