Rock Albums:

Falling off the Lavender Bridge



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Dev Hynes, guitarist from the short lived agit-punk/pop band Test Icicles is Lightspeed Champion. Melding folky pop with country rock, his Texas roots and U.K. upbringing make for an interesting musical culture clash on his debut, FALLING OFF THE LAVENDER BRIDGE. With a little help from some friends at Saddle Creek Records, Hynes deftly crafts tunes based on poppy male/female vocals, melodic chamber-pop, and a sense of both drama and humor.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Number One
  2. Galaxy Of The Lost
  3. Tell Me What It's Worth
  4. All To Shit
  5. Midnight Surprise
  6. Devil Tricks For A Bitch
  7. I Could Have Done This Myself
  8. Salty Water
  9. Dry Lips
  10. Everyone I Know Is Listening To Crunk
  11. Let The Bitches Die
  12. No Surprise (For Wendela) / Midnight Surprise
Release date NZ
January 22nd, 2008
Domino Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help

Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points