Fiction Books:

Ellen Linn A Franconia Story



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Ellen Linn A Franconia Story by Jacob Abbott
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 15-20 February using standard courier delivery


1904. Illustrated. Abbott is considered to be the man responsible for writing the first fictional series for children, for introducing many of the key types and techniques of series books, and for popularizing the genre. He authored the Rollo series and the ten-volume Franconia series (which were praised for their depiction of children and approach to storytelling). He and his brother also wrote a series of Illustrated Histories, which were biographies of historical figures. Ellen Linn is one of the volumes from the Franconia Series. Contents: Disaster; The Four Rules; Beechnut; Discipline; Rodolphus; Rodolphus at the Mill; The Return; The Diving Pier; The Hay Camp; and Agnes. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.
Release date NZ
June 23rd, 2005
Country of Publication
United States
Kessinger Publishing Co
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 290 Banana Points