Dragon Ball Complete Collection Part 1 (Sagas 1-6) (Fatpack)

Click to share your rating 144 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Parental Guidance Recommended

Parental guidance is recommended for younger viewers.

NOTE: Violence

In stock with Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in a Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown.

Order now and it ships tomorrow
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

4 payments of $12.50 with Zip Learn more


This product is In stock with Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in a Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown.

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 26 Jun - 3 Jul using International Courier

Buy together

75% of people buy Dragon Ball Complete Collection Part 1 (Sagas 1-6) (Fatpack) and Dragon Ball Complete Collection Part 2 (Sagas 7-11) (Fatpack) ~ DVD.

Buy together: $98.75

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 144 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Showing top 3 most helpful reviews.

View all 19 reviews...

Write a Review
5 stars"

This is just a classic funny season of Dragon Ball. If you think it is a bit pricey, THINK AGAIN! you are getting six sagas of the best. That's 83 episodes. You will see Goku grow up from a boy, to a warrior, to a saiyan, and overcome anyone who crosses him in the journey for the Dragon Balls,

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
"Timeless classic"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

It's ageless and timeless, what you're going to find is beyond belief.

Don't buy this thinking it'll be like Dragon Ball Z, cause it isn't. Dragon Ball is vastly different in fact. Like I've always said to my friends and family, watching the Dragon Ball series takes a lot of commitment because once you watch one episode you're watching another, then another and soon enough the entire series has passed.

This box set though is definitely worth the 100 price tag, you're getting 83 episodes, over 2000 minutes, and a ton of fun. This has the majority of the Dragon Ball series and makes it a very good choice for people new and familiar to the series.

Word of caution; this does not contain the remastered sets, this is funimations original set which is just as good too be honest. Madman will not be bringing the Remasters over to Aus and New Zealand.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
"The best"
5 stars"

This is the best. Absolutely perfect. in my opinion the reason it's better is because it's more relaxed and funny. so i'd have 2 say if you are looking 2 buy a dbz season and you have the money get this one. because this is when the journey began.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Deep within the core of the Earth a fire rages. Within the heart of this fire dwells the Eternal Dragon, a magical beast of limitless power that can be summoned from his fiery lair only when the seven magic Dragon Balls, now scattered over the face of the Earth, are found and brought together. When the seven magic Dragon Balls are united, the Eternal Dragon will appear before the adventurer who brought them together and grant that person a single wish.

Then, once more the balls will be scattered to the four winds, and the dragon beast will return to his fiery lair until another brave or foolish soul rediscovers the balls and tries to bring them together again.

Now meet Goku... a brave, innocent young boy with incredible powers, who is plunged into a mystical adventure in exotic lands. This normal little boy (if you count having a tail as normal, that is) and his collection of screwy friends are looking for the 7 almost mystical Dragon Balls with which one can summon a charmed Dragon who will grant a single wish!

See the adventure that launched the entire Dragonball Z series!

The first 6 sagas of the original Dragon Ball series packed into one pack!

Box-set includes:

Emperor Pilaf
First World Martial Arts Championship
Red Ribbon Army
General Blue
Commander Red
Fortuneteller Baba

Contains 83 episodes in over 2000 minutes of action!
Release date NZ
November 21st, 2006
Movie Format
DVD Region
  • Region 4
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.33 : 1
Japanese, English
Length (Minutes)
Supported Audio
  • Dolby Digital Surround 2.0
Number of Discs
Country of Production
  • Japan
Box Dimensions (mm)
All-time sales rank
Top 1000
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...