History, Art & Culture Documentaries:

Days That Shook The World (11 Disc Box Set)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Days That Shook The World (11 Disc Box Set)


Parental Guidance Recommended

Parental guidance is recommended for younger viewers.

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Through dramatic reconstructions, eye-witness accounts and archive footage, each episode in the Days That Shook the World BBC TV series pieces together the thrilling stories of the landmarks of our time; the moments in history - human tragedies, scientific breakthroughs and calamitous events - that have profoundly affected the way the world thinks and acts.

A look back at 56 of the most significant days in modern history - hour by hour, as the events unfolded. As the clock ticks, the events of the day climax, and we learn just what happened and how the day affected the course of history. 

All 3 Seasons included - episodes:

The Wright Brothers
Apollo 11's Moon Landing
The Coronation of Elizabeth II
The Death of Diana
The Assassination of Franz Ferdinand
The Death of Adolf Hitler
The Assassination of Martin Luther King
The Release of Nelson Mandela
The Murder of the Romanovs
The Fall of the Berlin Wall
The Birth of Israel
Tutankhamun's Tomb
Deciphering the Rosetta Stone
Black September Hijackings
First Nuclear Reaction
The Assassination of JFK
The Resignation of Nixon
Marconi's First Transatlantic Radio Transmission
Concorde's First Transatlantic Flight 
Chuck Yeager
Donald Campbell
The Hindenburg
Challenger Disaster
The Christmas Truce
Attack on Pearl Harbor
The Theft of the Crown Jewels
The Great Train Robbery
The Real Day of the Jackal
Wolf's Lair
Trials of Galileo
Yuri Gagarin's Flight
Discovery of the First Dinosaur
Piltdown Man
Assassination of Abraham Lincoln
Oklahoma City Bombing
Gary Powers
Rudolf Abel
The Execution of Anne Boleyn
The Abdication of Edward VIII
The Defection of Burgess & MacLean
The Execution of the Rosenbergs
The O.K. Corral
Saint Valentine's Day Massacre
The War of the Worlds
Hitler Diaries
The End of World War I 
The Boston Tea Party
The Independence of India
Battle For The Holy City: The Six-Day War
The Battle of Midway
The Execution of Ceau
Release date NZ
February 5th, 2008
Movie Format
  • DVD
DVD Region
  • Region 4
  • Box Set
Aspect Ratio
  • 1.33 : 1
  • Documentary
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 900 Banana Points