Children & Young Adult Books:

Crab and Snail: The Tidal Pool of Cool

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$17.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 6-8 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 18-30 September using International Courier

Description

Crab and Snail set out on a mission to be cooler than cool in their second unforgettable seaside adventure in the graphic early reader series by New York Times bestselling author Beth Ferry and beloved illustrator Jared Chapman. Starfish is pointy-perfect, so wow to the wow! And her tidal pool is filled with friends and fun things. But Crab and Snail weren’t invited. While the best beach friends do everything they can to catch Starfish’s attention and score an invite, they begin to realize that being kind just might be the coolest of cool. Crab and Snail are everyone’s new favorite characters in the graphic early reader space. Fans of Narwhal & Jelly and Beak & Ally will love these quirky characters and clever stories. "A character-based volume that reads like a cross between SpongeBob SquarePants and The Muppet Show."—Publishers Weekly (starred review) for The Invisible Whale (Book One)

Author Biography:

Beth Ferry has never met an invisible whale - at least she doesn't think she has. She lives near the beach in New Jersey where she has met many a crab and snail, some super smart seagulls and more barnacles than she can count. Beth and her family love nothing more than walking along the seashore, looking for interesting and wondrous things. In addition to writing books about the beach, Beth enjoys writing about friendship, nice dreams and scarecrows. You can learn more at bethferry.com. Jared Chapman is the author and illustrator of books such as Vegetables in Underwear; T-Rex Time Machine; and Steve, Raised by Wolves. When he isn't at the beach looking for invisible sea life, Jared lives with his wife and four kids in Northeast Texas. Visit him online at www.jaredchapman.com and at @jaredchapman.
Release date NZ
October 13th, 2022
Author
Audience
  • Children / Juvenile
Contributor
  • Illustrated by Jared Chapman
Interest Age
From 6 to 10 years
Pages
64
ISBN-13
9780062962171
Product ID
35703888

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...