Children & Young Adult Books:

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #6: Ghost Hunter by Michelle Paver
$41.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 5-8 November using standard courier delivery

Description

"Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader." --Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series In the conclusion of Michelle Paver's bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau. Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all. Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey. "Highly entertaining." --New York Times Book Review

Author Biography

Michelle Paver was born in central Africa, but moved to England as a child. After earning a degree in biochemistry from Oxford University, she became a partner in a London law firm, but eventually gave that up to write full-time. Chronicles of Ancient Darkness arises from her lifelong passions for animals, anthropology, and the distant past. It was also inspired by her travels in Norway, Lapland, Iceland, and the Carpathian Mountains--and particularly by an encounter with a large bear in a remote valley in Southern California.
Release date NZ
June 1st, 2010
Country of Publication
United States
Illustrations
Maps; Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Katherine Tegen Books
Interest Age
From 8 to 12 years
Pages
285
Dimensions
150x211x30
ISBN-13
9780060728403
Product ID
6009263

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...