Children & Young Adult Books:

Chaos Theory

The brand-new novel from the bestselling author of Dear Martin
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

By:

Format:

Paperback / softback
$19.99
Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in a Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown.

Order now and it ships tomorrow
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Laybuy is available on orders $20 to $2000 Learn more

Zip is available on orders $20 to $1500 Learn more

Availability

This product is In stock with Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in a Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown.

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 1-8 May using International Courier

Buy together

30% of people buy Chaos Theory and Silver in the Bone ~ Paperback / softback ~ Alexandra Bracken.

Buy together: $43.38

Description

The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin delivers a gripping romance about two teens: a certified genius living with a diagnosed mental illness and a politician's son who is running from his own addiction and grief. Don't miss this gut punch of a novel about mental illness, loss, and discovering you are worthy of love. The next read for fans of Angie Thomas, Danielle Jawando and Jason Reynolds Scars exist to remind us of what we’ve survived . . .   Since Shelbi enrolled at Windward Academy as a senior and won’t be there very long, she hasn’t bothered making friends. What her classmates don’t know about her can’t be used to hurt her – you know, like it did at her last school.   Andy Criddle is not okay. At all. He’s had far too much to drink. Again. Which is bad. And things are about to get worse.   When Shelbi sees Andy at his lowest, she can relate. So she doesn’t resist reaching out. And there’s no doubt their connection has them both seeing stars . . . but the closer they get, the more the past threatens to pull their universes apart.   #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone delivers a tour de force about living with grief, prioritizing mental health, and finding love amid the chaos. Praise for Dear Martin: "Powerful, wrenching" John Green "A must-read" Angie Thomas "Raw and Gripping" Jason Reynolds "Deeply moving" Jodi Picoult Also by Nic Stone: Dear Martin Odd One Out Jackpot Dear Justyce  

Author Biography:

Nic Stone is a native of Atlanta and a Spelman College graduate. After working extensively in teen mentoring and living in Israel for a few years, she returned to the United States to write full-time. Dear Martin, her first novel, is loosely based on a series of true events involving the shooting deaths of unarmed African American teenagers. Shaken by the various responses to these incidents--and to the pro-justice movement that sprang up as a result--Stone began the project in an attempt to examine current affairs through the lens of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.'s teachings. You can find her fangirling over her husband and sons on Twitter and Instagram at @getnicced or on her website nicstone.info.
Release date NZ
February 27th, 2023
Author
Audience
  • Teenage / Young Adult
Interest Age
From 14 years
Pages
288
Dimensions
129x199x19
ISBN-13
9781398516069
Product ID
35931388

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...