Entertainment Books:



Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Cantata by Oliver Knussen

Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 9-14 October using standard courier delivery


Inhabiting the vivid harmonic world of the Third Symphony, Knussen's Cantata for oboe and string trio ranges from a wild, elaborately ornamented climax to a poignant, rocking Lullaby of great tenderness. This compact ten-minute work is the third panel in a triptych comprising Autumnal for violin and piano and Sonya's Lullaby for piano. `An absolutely beguiling work.' Washington Post (Stephen Brookes), 13 April 2014
Release date NZ
June 12th, 1981
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Faber Music Ltd
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...