Fiction Books:

Call Me Evie

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Call Me Evie by J.P. Pomare
$26.00
Elsewhere:
$34.99 save 25%
Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!

Availability

Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save even more

List price: $55.99

Buy together: $46.48 (save 17%)

9.09% of people buy Call Me Evie and Defy the Stars ~ Paperback / softback ~ Claudia Gray.

Description

‘Literary suspense as dark and fresh as midnight in winter, with a merciless twist-of-the-knife finale. One of the most striking debuts I've read in years and years’ A. J. FINN, bestselling author of The Woman in the Window In this compulsive, twist-filled and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever… **** Don't trust him. It wasn't me. It couldn't have been me. Evie and her Uncle Jim have just moved to the small, insular town in New Zealand – a far cry from their hometown of Melbourne. But Evie isn't her real name. And Jim isn't really her uncle. Jim tells Evie she did something terrible back home, that he's hiding her to protect her. But Evie can't remember anything about that night – she doesn't know if he's telling the truth. As fragments of her memory starts to return, she starts to wonder if Jim is really her saviour . . . or her captor. A riveting debut novel that fearlessly plumbs the darkest recesses of the mind, Call Me Evie explores the fragility of memory and the potential in all of us to hide the truth even from ourselves.

Author Biography

JP Pomare grew up on a horse-racing farm in small town New Zealand with his three older siblings and his father. He left for Melbourne where he developed his craft, entrenching himself in the Australian literary community. For almost two years he produced and hosted a podcast called On Writing, interviewing almost thirty local and international authors including Joyce Carol Oates, John Safran, Dorthe Nors, E Lockheart, Chris Wormersley, and Sofie Laguna. J P Pomare has been published in several journals and has also won, and been short- and longlisted for a number of prizes include the KYD Unpublished Manuscript Prize. Call Me Evie is his first novel.

Release date NZ
December 27th, 2018
Author
Collection
Country of Publication
New Zealand
Imprint
Hachette New Zealand Ltd
Pages
416
Dimensions
150x235x30
ISBN-13
9781869713973
Current sales rank
Top 200
Product ID
28545770

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
(1)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 116 Banana Points