Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Brownswood Bubblers Twelve



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Following overwhelming demand, Brownswood Bubblers Twelve parts 1 and 2 are being combined for a deluxe double CD edition.

Compiled by DJ, record collector and label boss Gilles Peterson, Brownswood Bubblers Twelve is here. Combining the two parts released across two vinyl editions, the idea remains the same – shining a light on new and under-the-radar talent.

The roll-call of artists who’ve appeared on the Brownswood Bubblers series is impressive. Boasting alumni like Flying Lotus, Dam-Funk and Floating Points, the compilations have long championed the rising stars of underground music. The first edition since 2014, Brownswood Bubblers Twelve picks up where the last one left off – by looking to the acts set to make waves in 2017 and beyond.

With a whole three years having passed since the last Bubblers was released, too much exciting music has amassed to fit onto one release. For that reason, it was split into two parts – making room for the whole, expansive spectrum of new sounds, they were divided across two vinyl releases. Now, they’ve been brought together on a bumper CD edition. The new compilation arrives as Peterson’s in­dependent label Brownswood Recordings (from which the series takes its name) tails off celebrations for its 10th birthday. Plus, they draw draws on two talents, in Broadstrokes and Skinny Pelembe, who’ve been nurtured through Peterson’s Future Bubblers programme – an Arts Council-funded scheme, it’s about helping new artists into the industry.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Refugee Song - Buttering Trio
  2. Rosie - Wayne Snow
  3. No Time to Lose - Madison McFerrin
  4. Could You Be Me - Kathy Kosins and Paul Randolph
  5. Gotta Get Out - The Pendletons
  6. Stop Rewind (Feat. Ella Mae) - Slim
  7. Just Waking Up - Silent Jay x Jace XL
  8. La Mano - Stimulator Jones
  9. Chip Wickham - Red Planet
  10. Are You in Peace? - Sélébéyone
Disc 2:
  1. Flute Song - Wildflower
  2. Love Falls Down - Poppy Ajudha
  3. Say What - James Brandon Lewis Trio
  4. 1st World Problems - Vulture St. Tape Gang
  5. Anxious Party People - Blood Wine Or Honey
  6. Clean - Broadstrokes
  7. Differences - Elisa Imperilee & Srigala
  8. Turn My G Down (Feat. Stash Marina) - God Colony
  9. 2 Sides - Oscar Jerome
  10. Should You Go - Skinny Pelembe
  11. Above the Clouds - Yisrael Trio
Release date NZ
August 25th, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 168 Banana Points