Mighty Ape is now shipping its full product range with Auckland's move to COVID-19 Alert Level 3. Learn more...

Pop Albums:

Both Sides

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 6-19 October using International Courier

Buy together

28% of people buy Both Sides and ...But Seriously (Deluxe Edition) ~ CD ~ Phil Collins.

Buy together: $51.38


Phil Collins revisits a career that can boast over 100 million sales and numerous worldwide # 1 albums with the new “Take A Look At Me Now” retrospective reissue campaign in which all eight of his albums will be issued as extended and remastered editions. The campaign commences with his 1981 debut album ‘Face Value’ and 1993's ‘Both Sides.’

Entirely curated and compiled by Collins himself, his idea for the “Take A Look At Me Now” concept is to examine how his songs have evolved over time, with the majority of the additional content throughout the series focused on live versions of the tracks. By contrasting the original studio versions of the material with later performances, the series demonstrates how Collins' songs take on a life of their own once they're freed from the confines of the studio.

The extended versions of the albums will also be completed with carefully selected demos and b-sides. Each album in the series will be remastered by Nick Davis, who earned a Grammy nomination for Best Surround Sound album for his work on the Genesis ‘1970–1975’ box set.

They reissues also feature a bold new artwork concept in which Collins' has recreated his poses from the original album covers with new photography that was shot in the present day.

“I've always been quite proud of my demos and have often made them available as B-sides, but with a few exceptions, I have avoided including those on these collections,” says Collins. “Instead, I've focused on how nicely the songs developed when played on stage, rather than showing how they originated.”

1993's ‘Both Sides’ shares a similarly introspective atmosphere to ‘Face Value,’ and features the Top 10 hit “Both Sides of the Story,” as well as further singles in the shape of “Everyday” and “We Wait And We Wonder.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Both Sides Of The Story
  2. Can't Turn Back The Years
  3. Everyday
  4. I've Forgotten Everything
  5. We're Sons Of Our Fathers
  6. Can't Find My Way
  7. Survivors
  8. We Fly So Close
  9. There's A Place For Us
  10. We Wait And We Wonder
  11. Please Come Out Tonight
Disc 2:
  1. Take Me With You
  2. Both Sides Of The Story (Live) (Previously Unreleased On CD)
  3. Can't Turn Back The Years (Live) (Previously Unreleased On CD)
  4. Survivors (Live) (Previously Unreleased On CD)
  5. Everyday (Live) (Previously Unreleased On CD)
  6. We Wait And We Wonder (Live) (Previously Unreleased On CD)
  7. Can't Find My Way (Demo) (Previously Unreleased On CD)
  8. I've Been Trying
  9. Both Sides Of The Story
  10. Hero (Demo)
Release date NZ
January 29th, 2016
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...