Funk & Soul Albums:

Black Radio: Volume 2



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 6-8 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 6-9 May using standard courier delivery


The Robert Glasper Experiment are set to release Black Radio 2 – the much anticipated follow-up to 2012’s critically acclaimed Black Radio.

The album features most of the usual band members, with Derrick Hodge on bass and Casey Benjamin on vocoder and saxophone. Mark Colenburg, who has spent time touring with the group, has now taken over the drum stool.

The record, like the last one, is set to feature a plethora of guests from all musical backgrounds. Common, Lupe Fiasco and Snoop Dogg represent the hip-hop front while Marsha Ambrosius, Anthony Hamilton, Lalah Hathaway and Brandy are stand-outs from soul and R&B backgrounds. The pianist’s third album with his ‘Experiment’ band also includes collaborations with superstars Norah Jones and Emeli Sandé.

Unlike the original album, Black Radio 2 will feature almost all original compositions. With RGE’s ability to blend genres and influences so seamlessly, this album is set to take one of the genres most exciting artists to a whole new level of success.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Baby Tonight
  2. I Stand Alone (feat Common, Patrick Stump)
  3. What Are We Doing (feat Brandy)
  4. Calls (feat Jill Scott)
  5. Worries (feat Dwele)
  6. Trust (feat Marsha Ambrosius)
  7. Yet To Find (feat Anthony Hamilton)
  8. You Own Me (feat Faith Evans)
  9. Let It Ride (feat Norah Jones)
  10. Persevere (feat Snoop Dogg, Lupe Fiasco, Luke James)
  11. Somebody Else (feat Emeli Sandé)
  12. Jesus Children (feat Lalah Hathaway, Malcolm Jamal Warner)
  13. Big Girl Body (feat Eric Roberson)
  14. You're My Everything (feat Bilal, Jazmine Sullivan)
  15. I Don't Even Care (feat Macy Gray, Jean Grae)
  16. Lovely Day
Release date NZ
November 1st, 2013
Manufacturer code:
Blue Note
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 246 Banana Points