Metal Albums:

Be Like The River

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $2000 Learn more

Also available from Marketplace sellers:


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 4-16 July using International Courier

Buy together

57% of people buy Be Like The River and We Rise ~ CD ~ Devilskin.

Buy together: $42.55


Be Like The River

Devilskin have established themselves as a household name. Formed in Hamilton in 2010, this four piece rock band are bonded by blood. Paul (bass) and Nic (drums) are father and son, Jennie (vocals) is Nics’ Aunt and Pauls’ sister in law, Nail (guitar) is Pauls evil twin. The album was recorded at Modern World Studio’s Tetbury in the United Kingdom after Devilkin’s Eu­ropean Tour.

After the success of We Rise, the band maintained their strong working relationships, continuing the very successful and creative association with producer Clint Murphy. Murphy produced and mixed the album, with Ryan Smith from Sterling Sound New York mastering. Be Like The River debuted at number 1 on the NZ Album Chart, and features hit singles ‘Mountains’, ‘Pray’, ‘Grave’, and ‘Voices’. Devilkin’s debut album We Rise was released in July 2014, and went straight to the top of the charts. It remained the Number 1 Album and Number 1 Kiwi Artist Album for 3 weeks; achieving Gold Sales after only 2 weeks. The album was certified Platinum in February 2015.

Critic Reviews:

  • “This album is a lot more focused & the song writing is more conducive as well. It’s very rare that a 2nd album is on a par with the 1st, yet Devilskin have managed it.” – allabouttheroc­
  • “Everything is ten times louder and ten times more refined than We Rise, in the best way possible.” –

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. In Black
  2. Mountains
  3. Pray
  4. Voices
  5. Believe In Me
  6. F.Y.I
  7. Bury Me
  8. House 13
  9. Grave
  10. Animal
  11. Limbs
Release date NZ
May 26th, 2017
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $4.90 courier
New - Brand New
Product is brand new, unopened, unused with original manuals and packaging in perfect condition.
Seller Details
SmokeCDs 5 stars Ships from Upper Hutt
Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

Filed under...