Entertainment Books:

Analyses of 101 Classical Music Masterpieces



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Analyses of 101 Classical Music Masterpieces by Raymond J Valente
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 28-31 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas


The selection of the composers and classical pieces reviewed and analyzed in this book have stood the test of time and considered to be among the finest Classical Music Masterpieces ever composed.This book presents a complete descriptive analyses of the structural components that make up these pieces. It defines, for example to a second, when the first and last note of an introduction, theme, bridge-passage, cadenza, coda etc. are played. Consequently the reader will be able to follow, see, hear and understand, from second to second, exactly how and when the component parts were assembled to create a unified masterpieceThis book demonstrates that musical pieces are the products of well-thought-out plans rather than random notes on a page. Much like a blueprint a musical idea is first conceived, documented and then executed to reflect the composer's intention.Music is a fleeting changing structure which makes it very difficult, or impossible, for the listener to grasp and absorb the multitude of notes occurring simultaneously and at the speed of sound. In order to understand and get the most out of classical music one should first learn about the composer, the period in musical history in which the piece was created and listen to the piece numerous times. Without doing this, one will have very little understanding of what was heard. At best, one may recognize a familiar passage or a touching melody.These master works are complicated and the more one knows about the piece and how it was constructed the greater will be the enjoyment and appreciation for what the composer created.This book places emphasis on the technical analysis of the music which will help the reader (listener) identify, understand and appreciate the composition.
Release date NZ
April 6th, 2017
Edited by Louis J Valente
Illustrations, color
Louis John Valente Jr.
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 398 Banana Points