Romance & Erotic Novels:

A Valley Secret

Book 2 in the uplifting new Backshaw Moss series
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Hardback
A Valley Secret by Anna Jacobs
$51.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Dispatch date to be confirmed
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 12-15 November using standard courier service

Description

The second book in the brand new Backshaw Moss series from million-copy bestseller Anna Jacobs Lancashire, 1930s. When her mother dies, leaving her an old sewing box and a clue to her father's identity, 22-year-old Maisie Bassett is determined to make a fresh start. Changing her name and moving to the small town of Rivenshaw, she finds a respectable job in a grocery store. But unwanted attentions from a man at her new church make life increasingly difficult - until the shy, handsome Gabriel Harte comes to her rescue. Then she receives an inheritance from a distant relative and her world is turned upside down. The home she's always dreamed of may finally be hers - if she can keep it safe from a grasping slum landlord. With Gabriel's help, can Maisie untangle the secrets of her past and secure her future? Curl up with this heartwarming read from the Queen of the Rural Saga - perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn *** Can't wait for more Anna Jacobs? Make sure you're not missing out with this list of first books in her other series: A Daughter's Journey (Birch End Series) One Quiet Woman (Ellindale Series) Salem Street (Gibson Family Series) A Time to Remember (Rivenshaw Saga) The Trader's Wife (Traders Series) Farewell to Lancashire (Swan River Saga) Pride of Lancashire (Music Hall Series) A Pennyworth of Sunshine (Irish Sisters Series) Our Lizzie (Kershaw Sisters) Readers love Anna Jacobs' Birch End Series! 'Amazing' - 5 STARS 'Thank you, Anna, for the pleasure you give in all your books' - 5 STARS 'Another brilliant, hard-to-put-down book' - 5 STARS 'Can't wait for the next instalment' - 5 STARS 'A real page turner, I can't wait to read the next one' - 5 STARS 'Another triumph for Anna Jacobs' - 5 STARS 'BRILLIANT READ' - 5 STARS

Author Biography:

Anna Jacobs grew up in Lancashire and emigrated to Australia, but still visits the UK regularly to see her family and do research, something she loves. She is addicted to writing and figures she'll have to live to be 120 at least to tell all the stories that keep popping up in her imagination and nagging her to write them down. She's also addicted to her own hero, to whom she's been happily married for many years. She is the bestselling author of over ninety novels and has been shortlisted for several awards, and Pride of Lancashire won the Australian Romantic Book of the Year Award in 2006. You can find out more on her website, www.annajacobs.com or on her Facebook page, www.facebook.com/Anna.Jacobs.Books.
Release date NZ
November 11th, 2021
Author
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Hodder & Stoughton
Pages
368
Dimensions
165x220x25
ISBN-13
9781529353525
Product ID
34017119

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...