Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

A Mother's Love: Music for Mary



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


A Mother’s Love is the third UCJ album for this award-winning, world-renowned choir. They won a Classical Brit Award for the previous UCJ recording Renaissance, and have also received the Grand Prix du Disque for Handel’s Messiah, and the coveted Gramophone Award for Early Music. Directed by Harry Christophers, The Sixteen here perform a programme of music devoted to the Virgin Mary, with pieces from medieval composers Palestrina and Lassus, through Bruckner and Liszt, and to modern times with a World Premiere work by the Taize-inspired composer Margaret Rizza, Ave Generosa.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Grieg Ave Maris Stella
  2. Cornysh Ave Maria Mater Dei
  3. Josquin Gaude Virgo Mater Christi
  4. Bruckner Tota Pulchra Es, Maria (Antiphon)
  5. Saint-Saens Ave Maria
  6. Britten A Hymn To The Virgin
  7. Mendelssohn Ave Maria
  8. Obrecht Salve Regina
  9. Rizza Ave Generosa (World Premiere recording)
  10. Anon. (Mediaeval) Alma Redemptoris Mater
  11. Faure Ave Maria
  12. Palestrina Sicut Lilium Inter Spinas
  13. Liszt Ave Maris Stella
  14. Elgar Ave Maria
  15. Durufle Tota Pulchra Es, Maria
  16. Plainsong Salve Regina
  17. Lassus Salve Regina
Release date NZ
January 1st, 2007
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points