Children & Young Adult Books:

A Gathering Midnight

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$20.00
Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 6-8 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now

Free 14 day free trial, cancel anytime.

Buy Now, Pay Later with:

4 payments of $5.00 with Afterpay Learn more

6 weekly interest-free payments of $3.33 with Laybuy Learn more

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 31 May - 12 Jun using International Courier

Description

'Wildly imaginative ... A brilliant combination of urban fantasy and Arthurian legend, Midnight's Twins will appeal to fans of Gaiman's Neverwhere or Schwab's A Darker Shade Of Magic.' - Katharine Corr, author of A THRONE OF SWANS 'A highly imaginative urban fantasy that offers a twist on the Arthurian legend as it whisks you away to a dream world full of wonder, mystery and nightmarish danger.' - Bex Hogan, author of ISLES OF STORM AND SORROW (praise for MIDNIGHT'S TWINS) 'Lyrical writing, powerful politics and epic world-building, Race's Midnight's Twins is a unique and vivid story of hope and belonging' - Michelle Kenney, author of BOOK OF FIRE In a city that sleeps, the darkness is gathering ... For Londoner Fern King, Annwn is her second home - the dream mirror of London, the city she loves. An astonishing world, a world where Dreamers walk in their slumber, their dreams playing out all around them. And Fern, along with her twin brother Ollie, is now a Knight, a trusted guardian and protector of those Dreamers - and every night is spent in Annwn, fulfilling that previously only-imagined destiny to guard those who sleep. But Annwn, this dark and golden city, is a fragile place. There are those who seek to control and to ruin it - mistrust and secrets are rife, and as the delicate symbiotic balance between Annwn and our own world begins to topple, rips begin to appear between the fabric of the worlds. And Fern and Ollie will have to do all in their power to protect this place that has become so precious to them ...

Author Biography:

Holly Race works as a development executive in the film and TV industry, most recently with Aardman Animations. Holly is a Faber Academy graduate, and Midnight's Twins is her debut novel and the first in a trilogy. Holly lives in Cambridge with her family.
Release date NZ
June 10th, 2021
Author
Audience
  • Children's (6-12)
Interest Age
From 12 years
Pages
416
Dimensions
129x198x23
ISBN-13
9781471410291
Product ID
33887231

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...