Your trolley is empty :(

The Essential Collection [Deluxe Edition] (2CD/2DVD)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Review by Dylan on 8th September, 2012
5 stars "For Die-Hard ABBA Fans..."

A brilliant compilation for those wanting an album and most of their music videos on DVD that spans ABBA's entire career from 1972 to 1982 consisting mainly A-sides of their singles including the group's New Zealand earlier hits and five one numbers: “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do”, “SOS”, “Dancing Queen”, “Money, Money, Money”, “Chiquitita”, smash hit “Fernando” and two non-single tracks: “One Man, One Woman” and “Happy New Year”. DVD contains new digitally remastered versions of nearly all their music videos in one single collection except “When I Kissed the Teacher”. Bonus videos are their Spanish videos with two being previously unreleased: 'Conociéndome, Conociéndote’ ('Knowing Me, Knowing You’) and 'Gracias Por La Música’ ('Thank You For The Music’). Limited Edition contains both CDs and DVD with 28-page booklet or available separately.



Release date NZ
September 7th, 2012
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
140x195 x20
Buy this and earn 360 Banana Points
Product ID


The enduring legacy of ABBA continues to prosper; forever bringing in new generations of avid fans to the astounding catalogue of perfect pop creations; truly there are no artists quite like ABBA.The 2CD Collection features a generous 39 classic tracks, spanning the bands entire career. A true celebration of Pop genius.

This deluxe edition is in a hardback book with a 24-page booklet with the new artwork. It's the perfect package with all the hits and videos any fan would want!

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1. People Need Love
2. He Is Your Brother
3. Ring Ring
4. Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
5. Waterloo
6. Honey, Honey
7. So Long
8. I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
9. SOS
10. Mamma Mia
11. Bang-A-Boomerang
12. Fernando
13. Dancing Queen
14. Money, Money, Money
15. Knowing Me, Knowing You
16. That's Me
17. The Name Of The Game
18. Take A Chance On Me
19. Eagle
20. One Man, One Woman
21. Thank You For The Music
22. Summer Night City
Disc 2:
1. Chiquitita
2. Does Your Mother Know
3. Voulez-Vous
4. Angel eyes
5. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
6. I Have A Dream
7. The Winner Takes It All
8. Super Trouper
9. On And On And On
10. Lay All Your Love On Me
11. Happy New Year
12. One Of Us
13. When All Is Said And Done
14. Head Over Heels
15. The Visitors
16. The Day Before You Came
17. Under Attack

Marketplace listings

Sorry! There are currently no Marketplace listings available for this product.

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...

In stock with supplier
DVD (1966)
$12.99 $8.00
Hurry! 1 left in stock
Hurry! 1 left in stock
$29.99 $6.99
Hurry! 2 left in stock