Your trolley is empty :(

Dark Skies - Complete Series (5 Disc Box Set)

DVD (1996) Region 4 Brand : Dark Skies Director : Various

Mature Audience
Mature Audience. Contains violence
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

Review by Richard on 10th August, 2011
5 stars "Average scifi from the nineties."

Not what I thought but worth a look.

Review by Richard on 3rd May, 2011
5 stars "History... Is a lie!"

According to IMDB the producers were very slow in releasing this brilliant series to the public and fans within the past 5 years or so. Delay after delay for the Region 1 version and probably that makes this UFO conspiracy series worth collecting as those same patriotic factions axed the show without completing its full potential. Why was it cancelled? Because it was too close to the truth, at least in one point of view. The reality is that this series was made in competition to the X-Files, and as Americans love the rating system so much it was the ratings that killed the show and the X-Files continued on for another 9 years and a couple of movies. This story (based on facts) follows the whistleblower Loengard and his girlfriend who was abducted and returned with a Ganglion implant. Even though they are on the same side there is a wedged difference of opinion on who should know the truth. Majestic 12 will go to any length to make sure the public never finds out, whilst Loengard, who was invited to join MJ12 wants to disclose everything to the public. Even though Kim Sayer is freed from the Ganglion parasite her Hive connection appears to still want to connect to the singularity. As the years roll by will Loengard be able to gather enough evidence to expose the Government hidden UFO agenda?

Note: The Pilot Episode is in the Bonus Material on Disc 5. The American Release had 6 discs, but for Region 4 its been reduced to 5 discs.



Release date NZ
March 14th, 2011
DVD Region
Region 4
Boxed Set
Length (Minutes)
Supported Audio
  • Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Sci-Fi
Buy this and earn 276 Banana Points
Product ID


Dark Skies is one of the most imaginative TV series of the 1990s - an unusual and often scary blend of fact, informed speculation and high drama. It is an alternative, dark look at history as seen through the prism of an insidious and hostile alien invasion. On the one side: the secret and powerful covert government Majestic-12, which has discovered that alien life had indeed visited earth, and is determined to keep the invasion a secret. On the other side is Dark Skies, the resistance movement that is mankind's only hope, and it's heroes John Leongard and Kimberly Sayers, two young people on the run from Majestic-12.

Enjoy for the first time ever all 18 episodes plus the original Feature length Pilot Episode of this highly acclaimed series.

Special Features:
  • Pilot Episode
  • A-Z of Dark Skies
  • Stills Gallery

Marketplace listings

Sorry! There are currently no Marketplace listings available for this product.

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)