Entertainment Books:

80 Graded Studies for Clarinet Book One


Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

80 Graded Studies for Clarinet Book One by John Davies
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 10-13 December using standard courier delivery


80 Graded Studies for Clarinet Book One are arranged in order of increasing difficulty, up to early intermediate level, according to carefully planned technical progression (Grades 1-5). 80 Graded Studies for Clarinet, selected and edited by John Davies and Paul Harris, brings together in two books a broad selection of 19th-century study repertory, with studies by Baermann, Berr, Demnitz, Klose, Lazarus, Lefevre, Muler, Rose, Stark, Vanderhagen, and Wiedemann - all virtuosi of their day. Also included are a number of specially composed studies by Paul Harris that introduce aspects of 20th-century style and considerably extend the scope of the selection. Book One contains studies 1-50, with 51-80 in Book Two. Studies are an established part of every instrumentalist's training. They place technical problems in musical contexts, and can be invaluable aids to development. 80 Graded Studies for Clarinet is a must-have resource for all students and teachers, and the two books feature heavily on the major examination board syllabuses. **ABRSM selected pieces (Clarinet 2008-2013): Study in F (Demnitz) Study in A minor or Study in F (Demnitz) Csardas (Wiedemann) **Trinity College London selected pieces (Clarinet 2012-2014): Study no.5 or Study no. 9 (Demnitz) Study no. 6 (Harris) Study no. 13 (Demnitz) Study no.15 (Lazarus) Study no.22 or Study no.27 (Demnitz) Study no. 39 (Baermann) Study no. 35 (Demnitz) Study no. 50 (Stark) **Trinity College London selected pieces (Clarinet 2012-2014): Study no.60 (Harris) Study no.52 (Demnitz) Study no.56 (Lazarus) Study no.64, Romance (Wiedemann) Study no.73 (Baermann) Study no.67 (Harris)
Release date NZ
October 24th, 1986
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Faber Music Ltd
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 94 Banana Points