Biography & True Story Books:

7 in 7

A Globe-Hopping Memoir of Disaster and Discovery

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

7 in 7 by Sven Michael Davison
$46.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 28-31 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

Wrestling priests, Antarctic swimming, bleeding lungs, Christmas tsunamis . . . want to come traveling with me? 7 in 7: A Globe-Hopping Memoir of Disaster and Discovery is a memoir about Sven Michael Davison's adventures as a soul-searching workaholic who set a goal to experience all seven continents in seven years as a true anthropologist, not just a travel-merit badge winner. Through those years he stumbled into and out of relationships, contracted pulmonary edema in Peru, and summited Shackleton's peak on South Georgia Island. He learned why the Irish value a good craic while Scandinavians cherish lagom, witnessed the difficult truths of life in a Moroccan orphanage, and ultimately met his wife. Along the way he had plenty of time to contemplate the different ways people pursue happiness- or, sometimes the reasons they don't. 7 in 7 is for anyone who engages in inner and outer adventure. It sits comfortably in the tradition of Bill Bryson's A Walk in the Woods and In a Sunburned Country. It expresses the honesty Chuck Thompson demands in Smile When You're Lying. There are also overtones of Kristin Newman in What I Was doing While You Were Breeding, and J. Maarten Troost's Lost on Planet China.

Author Biography

Sven Michael Davison is an award-winning author who lives in Carlsbad California with his wife and son. He is best known for his post-cyberpunk God Head trilogy, which looks at the darker side of singularity theory, mass effect, and artificial intelligence. He is also a former Hollywood studio executive and currently the host of the YouTube channel Author/Author where he interviews writers on various industry related topics. Sven writes when he can and works when he must. 7 in 7: A Globe-Hopping Memoir of Disaster and Discovery is his sixth book.
Release date NZ
May 15th, 2018
Pages
256
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Bedouin Press
Dimensions
152x229x19
ISBN-13
9780966614916
Product ID
28052195

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 207 Banana Points