R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Worldwide (CD/LP)




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


This compilation is a tribute to a truly groundbreaking show, music and a serious music personality who is ahead of the curve and debuts awesome records on his show before anyone else. Gilles Peterson is a truly revered international club and radio DJ and one of music’s foremost tastemakers, (possibly the most well known in the whole world) in a world dominated by style over substance.

The focus of this compilation is to present to its audience not just a DJ's favourite selection or songs that stood the test of time but it represents a great collection of songs and grooves premiered on the Gilles Worldwide show before any other station in the world. Not many people in this day and age are able to bring together multi genre music and pick the best of each genre like Gilles can. Killer tunes from Amy Winehouse, Dizzee Rascal, Recloose, Little Dragon, Cinematic Orchestra, M.I.A, Benga and Darkstar are all highlights.
  For Fans of: Hip Hop, Funk, Jazz, Soul, Dubstep and all other related music styles!

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Nitin Sawhney - Tides
  2. Cinematic Orchestra feat Roots Manuva - All Things To All Men
  3. Quasimoto - Come on Feet
  4. Qtip - Lets Ride
  5. Erykah Badu - Green Eyes
  6. Jill Scott - He Loves Me [Lyzel In E Flat]
  7. Herbert - The Audience
  8. Jay Dee - Rico Suave Bossa Nova
  9. Dwele - Too Fly
  10. Amy Winehouse - Take The Box
  11. Gotan Project - Triptico
  12. Dizzy Rascal - I Luv U
  13. M.I.A. - Galang
  14. Vikter Duplaix - Manhood
Disc 2:
  1. Sa-Ra - Rosebuds
  2. Steve Spacek - Dollar
  3. Outlines - Just a Lil' Lovin
  4. Recloose - Dust
  5. Amerie - 1 Thing
  6. Seun Kuti & Fela's Egypt 80 - Many Things
  7. RSL - Wesley Music
  8. Sebastien Tellier - La Ritournelle
  9. Little Dragon - Twice
  10. Jose James - Dreamer
  11. Theo Parrish - Goin' Downstairs (Part 1)
  12. Benga - Emotions
  13. Darkstar - Aidy's Girl Is A Computer
Release date NZ
January 17th, 2011
BBE Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 173 Banana Points