Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

WOMAD 2016



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


WOMAD is the World of Music, Arts & Dance (founded by the musician Peter Gabriel in 1982),
and WOMAD NZ, the New Zealand WOMAD festival, kicked off in 1992.

Over the past 20 years WOMADNZ has become one of the nation’s favourite outdoor festivals.

The WOMAD 2016 compilation features key acts such as Calexico, St Germain, Seun Kuti, John Grant, Ester Rada and many more

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. 47 Soul – Intro to Shamstep
  2. Spiro – I Am the Blaze on The Hill
  3. Deigo El Cigala – Cancion De Las Simples Cosas
  4. Edmar Castaneda Trio – Sabroson
  5. Mahsa & Marjan Vadat – Golden Straws of Wheat
  6. Hazmat Modine – Up & Rise
  7. John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure
  8. Calexico – Cumbia De Bonde
  9. Songhoy Blues – Soubour
  10. Estrer Rada – Nanu Ney
  11. Tulegur – The Morning
  12. Dakhabrakha – Karpatskyi Rap
  13. St Germain – Real Blues
  14. Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 – Kalakuta Boy
  15. Asha Bhosle & The Metropole Orkest - Dum Maru Dum
  16. Orange Blossom – The Nubians
Release date NZ
February 12th, 2016
Cartell Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 156 Banana Points