Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

The Sound Hall Of Fame

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 18-29 June using standard courier delivery


The Sound ‘Hall Of Fame’ is the brand new double CD collection from The Sound FM and follows up to the platinum selling ‘The Very Best Of The Sound’ series. Selected from the playlist of the upcoming on air ‘Hall Of Fame Countdown’ it features 37 of the biggest acts in rock history.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Queen – I Want It All
  2. Thin Lizzy – The Boys Are Back In Town
  3. Electric Light Orchestra –Evil Woman
  4. Fleetwood Mac – Say You Love Me
  5. Talking Heads – Wild Wild Life
  6. 10CC – Dreadlock Holiday
  7. Paul Simon – You Can Call Me Al
  8. Split Enz – I Got You
  9. The Cars – Let’s Go
  10. Alice Cooper – Poison
  11. Foreigner – Double Vision
  12. Deep Purple – Highway Star
  13. REO Speedwagon – Take It On The Run
  14. Midnight Oil – Power And The Passion
  15. Sweet – Fox On The Run
  16. Faces – Stay With Me
  17. Bad Company – Shooting Star
  18. Dragon – Still In Love With You
Disc 2:
  1. U2 – Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  2. Elton John – Bennie And The Jets
  3. The Who – Who Are You
  4. J.J. Cale – Cocaine
  5. Stevie Nicks – Rooms On Fire
  6. Bob Dylan – Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door
  7. The Doobie Brothers – Takin’ It To The Streets
  8. David Lee Roth – Just Like Paradise
  9. Bryan Ferry – Let’s Stick Together
  10. Pretenders – Back On The Chain Gang
  11. John Mellencamp – Authority Song
  12. Santana – Oye Como Va
  13. Meat Loaf – Paradise By The Dashboard Light
  14. ZZ Top – La Grange
  15. Cold Chisel – Khe Sanh
  16. Lou Gramm – Midnight Blue
  17. Boz Scaggs – What Can I Say
  18. The Angels – Am I Ever Gonna See Your Face Again?
  19. Journey – Don’t Stop Believin’
Release date NZ
October 14th, 2016
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...