Fiction Books:

The Payback

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

The Payback

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Payback by Mike Lawson
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

The brand new nerve-shattering thriller from the highly-acclaimed author of `The Inside Ring', perfect for fans of Lee Child.Sent to investigate what he thinks is a case of fraud at a US naval base, all round good-guy and Washington troubleshooter Joe DeMarco soon realises that he's stumbled on something even more lethal.Accompanied by Emma, an ex Defence Intelligence Agent, DeMarco comes up against a ruthless and vengeful woman, whose hatred of his colleague stems back to when both women were submerged in the cold war. Their encounter destroyed the woman's career and turned her into a ruthless operative intent on destroying Emma.DeMarco has never been near a spy in his life, and now he is faced with one of the deadliest in the business of espionage, and what's more he's not convinced this is someone he can fight. But this time, it's not just his own life at stake.

Author Biography

Mike Lawson is a former nuclear engineer who turned to full-time writing in May 2003. He lives with his family in the United States.
Release date NZ
September 3rd, 2007
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Pages
560
Dimensions
111x178x34
ISBN-13
9780007197958
Product ID
1660984

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 133 Banana Points