Crime & Mystery Books:

The Cover Up

A Gripping Crime Thriller for 2018

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Cover Up by Marnie Riches
$23.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 31 Jul to 3 Aug using standard courier delivery

Description

`A leading light in the field of Mancunian noir' The Guardian`Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, no.1 bestsellerWatch your back. Everyone else will be. How far would you go to protect your empire?Manchester's criminal underworld is reeling from the loss of its leader, Paddy O'Brien. In the wake of her husband's death, Sheila O'Brien takes charge of the city, and for once, she's doing things her way.But she hasn't reckoned with the fearsome Nigel Bancroft, a threat from Birmingham who is determined to conquer Manchester next.As a power tussle begins, Sheila is determined to keep control of the empire she has won - even if it means she has to die trying...A heart-stopping read with a gritty edge, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers. Can be read as a stand-alone book!

Author Biography

Marnie Riches grew up on a rough estate in Manchester, aptly within sight of the dreaming spires of Strangeways prison. Able to speak five different languages, she gained a Masters degree in Modern & Medieval Dutch and German from Cambridge University. She has been a punk, a trainee rock star, a pretend artist, a property developer and professional fundraiser. In her spare time, she likes to run, mainly to offset the wine and fine food she consumes with great enthusiasm.
Release date NZ
January 11th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
AVON, a division of HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Pages
400
Dimensions
129x198x25
ISBN-13
9780008203962
Product ID
26799706

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 138 Banana Points