Children & Young Adult Books:

The Color Factory

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Color Factory by Eric Telchin
$34.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 14-21 November using standard courier delivery

Description

Introducing The Color Factory, an interactive and entertaining picture book in the vein of Herv Tullet's Press Here and Mix It Up! and a wonderful follow-up to The Black and White Factory. Welcome to the Color Factory! Penguin, zebra, and panda will take you on a very special tour to see all the wonderful, factory-approved colors that are made here, like: Robin's Egg Blue Canary Yellow Chocolate Brown Fire Engine Red But when the tour gets to the perfect replicator machine, the factory workers mix Canary Yellow and Fire Engine Red only to find that the new color is not factory approved! It's up to the readers to help get the non-factory-approved colors off the page! But if they can't, the factory must be closed. Can penguin, zebra, and panda come together to approve the new colors (which are fluorescent!)?

Author Biography

Eric Telchin grew up in Niskayuna, New York, and graduated from George Washington University. He worked in design at ABC News and at washingtonpost.com before creating Boy Sees Hearts, which showcases photographs of naturally occurring heart shapes, and writing the books See a Heart, Share a Heart and The Black and White Factory. He currently lives in West Palm Beach, Florida. Diego Funck is an illustrator and graphic designer from Buenos Aires, Argentina. He's been drawing professionally for the past ten years, creating children's books and working with educational publishers in Belgium, Congo, Haiti, and India. He previously illustrated the children's picture book The Black and White Factory. He currently lives in Brussels, Belgium.
Release date NZ
June 19th, 2018
Author
Contributor
Illustrated by Diego Funck
Illustrations
Illustrations, unspecified
Imprint
Little Bee Books
Interest Age
From 4 to 8 years
Pages
40
ISBN-13
9781499805567
Product ID
28052040

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 156 Banana Points