Science Fiction & Fantasy Books:

The Blue Fairy Book



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

The Blue Fairy Book
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 2-3 weeks


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 10-13 December using standard courier delivery


"The Blue Fairy Book," the first of twelve in Andrew Lang's "Coloured" Fairy Book series, was originally published in 1889. This edition contains all 37 of the original stories and all 127 of the original black-and-white illustrations. *** The collections were specifically intended for children, and consequently edited for that end. *** When Andrew began publishing these books there were almost no English fairy tale books in circulation. The series proved of great influence in children's literature, and inspired a host of imitators. The series also proved to be an inspiration to J.R. Tolken and his Middle-Earth collection of novels. *** This book includes the stories: The Bronze Ring; Prince Hyacinth and the Dear Little Princess; East of the Sun and West of the Moon; The Yellow Dwarf; Little Red Riding Hood; The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood; Cinderella, or The Little Glass Slipper; Aladdin and the Wonderful Lamp; The Tale of a Youth who set out to learn what Fear was; Rumpelstiltzkin; Beauty and The Beast; The Master-Maid; Why the Sea is Salt; The Master Cat; or, Puss in Boots; Felicia and the Pot of Pinks; The White Cat; The Water-Lily. The Gold-Spinners.; The Terrible Head; The Story of Pretty Goldilocks; The History of Whittington; The Wonderful Sheep; Little Thumb; The Forty Thieves; Hansel and Grettel; Snow-White and Rose-Red; The Goose-Girl; Toads andDiamonds; Prince Darling; Blue Beard; Trusty John; The Brave Little Tailor; A Voyage to Lilliput; The Princess on the Glass Hill; The Story of Prince Ahmed and the Fairy Paribanou; The History of Jack The Giant-Killer; The Black Bull of Norroway; and The Red Etin. * * * * Check out the other Andrew Lang books published by Flying Chipmunk Publishing at or Friend us on Facebook for our latest releases.
Release date NZ
February 27th, 2009
Edited by Andrew, Lang Illustrated by C.P. Jacomb Hood Illustrated by H.J. Ford
Illustrations, black and white
Flying Chipmunk Publishing
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points