Non-Fiction Books:

Passions of the Mind:Selected Writings

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Passions of the Mind:Selected Writings



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Passions of the Mind:Selected Writings by A.S. Byatt
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


A selection reflecting the varied enthusiasms of A.S. Byatt, this work sweeps from the Romantics and Victorians to modern British writers, from the art of Van Gogh to the poems of Sylvia Plath. Two sections trace Byatt's fascination with the complex links between the symbolic and the real, and her changing views on language and her own craft of writing. A.S. Byatt's novels include "Shadow of the Sun", "The Game", "The Virgin in the Garden", "Still Life", "Sugar and Other Stories" and "Possession- a Romance", winner of the "Irish Times/Aer Lingus International Fiction Prize and the 1990 Booker Prize".

Author Biography

A. S. Byatt is famed for her short fiction, collected in "Sugar and Other Stories," "The Matisse Stories," and "The Djinn in the Nightingale's Eye." Her full-length novels include the Booker Prize-winning "Possession" and the trilogy sequence "The Virgin in the Garden," "Still Life," and "Babel Tower."
Release date NZ
August 8th, 1991
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Chatto & Windus
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 139 Banana Points