Romance & Erotic Novels:

His Wicked Reputation: Wicked Book 1

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

His Wicked Reputation: Wicked Book 1 by Madeline Hunter
$21.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-8 October using standard courier delivery

Description

From theNew York Timesbestselling Madeline Hunter comes this first in a stunning new trilogy about three irresistibly attractive brothers. This is the story of the bastard brother . . . For fans of Mary Balogh and Amanda Quick. Gareth Fitzallen is celebrated for four things- his handsome face, his notable charm, his aristocratic connections, and an ability to give the kind of pleasure that has women begging for more. Normally he bestows his talents on experienced, worldly women. But when he heads to Langdon's End to restore a property he inherited-and to investigate a massive art theft-he lays plans to seduce a most unlikely lady. Eva Russell lives a spinster's life of precarious finances and limited dreams while clinging to her family's old gentry status. She supports herself by copying paintings while she plots to marry her lovely sister to a well-established man. Everyone warns her of Gareth's reputation, and advises her to lock her sister away. Only it is not her sister Gareth desires. One look, and she knows he is trouble. One kiss, however, proves she is no match for this master of seduction. Praise forHis Wicked Reputation 'Hunter . . . spins the intrigues of an enterprising bastard son and a resourceful artist to delightful effect in this excellent launch of the Wicked series of Regency romances. Gareth Fitzallen, illegitimate son of the Duke of Aylesbury, has two skills- brokering art deals and pleasing women in bed. When his poisonous half-brother dies, Gareth takes possession of his disputed inheritance, a near-ruined manor house. He is also tasked with solving the mystery of a missing art cache, an invaluable collection hidden in case of Napoleon's invasion that has vanished without trace. Impoverished spinster Eva Russell supports herself and her sister, Rebecca, by painting and selling copies of the Gainsboroughs she's found in the attic of Gareth's house. After an inauspicious first encounter, Gareth and Eva become unlikely friends and lovers, but Gareth's pursuit of the stolen masterpieces may endanger Eva and destroy their chance at happiness. The period detail educates without being onerous. Characters, such as the eccentric sisters who befriend Eva and Rebecca, round out an entertaining cast, and the romance and suspense are balanced perfectly.'Publishers Weekly(starred review) 'Hunter'sPhD in art history stands her in good stead in this fascinating,danger-tinged novel, the first in a new trilogy. With her usual aplomb, Hunter seamlessly marriesseductive wit with smoldering sensuality in her latest impeccably written Regency romance.'Booklist 'Plot and passion come together to make this a sexy, compelling story.' BookPage Praise forThe Accidental Duchess 'A rash, adventure-seeking heroine and an honorable, take-charge hero clash splendidly as passions blaze in this complex story that pairs another marvelously singular couple, brings the bad guys to justice, and cleverly ties up the loose ends . . . to the delight of all concerned.'Library Journal 'Fueled by an abundance of subtle wit and potent sensuality,The Accidental Duchess...is another exquisitely crafted love story by one of the romance genre's masters.'Booklist Praise for the previous novels of Madeline Hunter 'Another stellar Regency-set historical romance that hits all the literary marks. Hunter's effortlessly elegant writing exudes a wicked sense of wit; her characterization is superbly subtle, and the sexual chemistry she cooks up between her deliciously independent heroine and delightfully sexy hero is pure passion.'Booklist(starred review) 'Intelligent and memorable...As smart and sharp as the best of Regency romances can be. With its tangy dialogue,Pride and Prejudicethemes, bits of mystery and nefarious characters, readers may be reminded of Jane Austen.'Romantic Times(Top Pick) 'Hunter's books are so addictive.'Publishers Weekly 'Hunter's flowery centerpiece will suit every romance table. Highly recommended.'Library Journal

Author Biography

Madeline Hunter is a two-time RITA award winner and seven-time finalist, and has more than twenty-five nationally bestselling historical romances in print. A member of RWA's Honor Roll, her books have been on the bestseller lists of the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly. More than six million copies of her books are in print and her novels have been translated into thirteen languages. She has a PhD in art history, which she teaches at the university level.
Release date NZ
July 29th, 2015
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Jove Publications
Pages
432
Dimensions
104x167x30
ISBN-13
9780515155167
Product ID
22612121

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...