Your trolley is empty :(

Oceania CD


CD (2012)

Our price
In stock with supplier
Usually ships within 2-3 days
Seen a lower price? Ask us to beat it


Release date NZ
June 22nd, 2012
Number of Discs
Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points
Product ID


The ninth studio album from alt-rock icons Smashing Pumpkins, 2012's Oceania is the band's follow-up to their proper 2007 comeback release, Zeitgeist.

Part of the band's long-form 44-song release series, Teargarden by Kaleidyscope, the album once again centers around lead singer/songwri­ter/gutiarist Billy Corgan. Backing Corgan here is guitarist Jeff Schroeder, who appeard on Zeitgeist along with newer Pumpkins bassist Nicole Fiorentino and drummer Mike Byrne.

Although originally intended as a song-by-song project, Teargarden by Kaleidyscope was slightly re-imagined for these songs into a larger full-length by Corgan. In that sense, Oceania is purported to work as a kind of album-within-the-album of the larger Teargarden concept.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1. Quasar
2. Panopticon
3. The Celestials
4. Violet Rays
5. My Love Is Winter
6. One Diamond, One Heart
7. Pinwheels
8. Oceania
9. Pale Horse
10. The Chimera
11. Glissandra
12. Inkless
13. Wildflower

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...