Your trolley is empty :(
Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era: 1965-1968
Nuggets: Original Artyfacts...

Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era: 1965-1968

CD (1972)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.


Release date NZ
November 23rd, 2012
Number of Discs
Buy this and earn 125 Banana Points
Product ID


Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era: 1965–1968 – or more simply put, just Nuggets – is arguably the most influential compilation in rock history. Originally released in 1972, it pulled together killer tracks from mid-to-late ‘60s America. In doing so, it identified the genre we now know as 'garage rock’ and helped set the foundations for what was to become ‘punk rock’ a few years later.

Compiled by a young rock critic named Lenny Kaye, who would soon become known as Patti Smith's guitarist and right-hand man, Nuggets defined a mind-set that went on to influence punk, grunge, and subsequent generations of garage-rockers. To celebrate the 40th anniversary of Nuggets, a newly remastered edition of the original collection is released.

Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era: 1965–1968 features the original 27 tracks remastered from the original analog album master. It also features new liner notes by Lenny Kaye, and a new introduction by Jac Holzman (Nuggets originally came out on Elektra, Jac's label).

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
1. Electric Prunes - I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)
2. The Standells - Dirty Water
3. The Strangeloves - Night Time
4. The Knickerbockers - Lies
5. The Vagrants - Respect
6. Mouse - A Public Execution
7. The Blues Project - No Time Like The Right Time
8. The Shadows Of Knight - Oh Yeah
9. The Seeds - Pushin' Too Hard
10. The Barbarians - Moulty
11. The Remains - Don't Look Back
12. The Magicians - Invitation To Cry
13. The Castaways - Liar, Liar
14. The Thirteenth Floor Elevators - You're Gonna Miss Me
15. Count Five - Psychotic Reaction
16. The Leaves - Hey Joe
17. Michael And The Messengers - Just Like Romeo And Juliet
18. The Cryan Shames - Sugar And Spice
19. The Amboy Dukes - Baby Please Don't Go
20. The Blues Magoos - Tobacco Road
21. Chocolate Watch Band - Let's Talk About Girls
22. The Mojo Men - Sit Down I Think I Love You
23. The Third Rail - Run Run Run
24. Sagittarius - My World Fell Down
25. Nazz - Open My Eyes
26. The Premiers - Farmer John
27. The Magic Mushrooms - It's-A-Happening

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...