Your trolley is empty :(


The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD)
The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD)
In stock
The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD) + Ministry of Sound - The Sound Of Dubstep

Buy together and save

List price: $29.98
Buy together: $29.61 (save 1%)

50% of people buy The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD) and Ministry of Sound - The Sound Of Dubstep ~ CD ~ Various.

The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD)

CD (2011)

Our price
In stock at Mighty Ape
Order now and it ships tomorrow
Mighty Fast, Guaranteed

When can I expect to receive it?

Tuesday NZ wide
Seen a lower price? Ask us to beat it

Buy together and save

The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD) + Ministry of Sound - The Sound Of Dubstep
List price: $29.98
Buy together: $29.61 (save 1%)

50% of people buy The Sound of Dubstep 2 (2CD) and Ministry of Sound - The Sound Of Dubstep ~ CD ~ Various.


Release date NZ
December 5th, 2011
Ministry Of Sound Recordings (Austr
Number of Discs
Buy this and earn 90 Banana Points
Product ID


Volume 02 – mixed by High Rankin & Haters

Its resonating deep beneath city streets, lurking in the darkened shadows, and hijacking sound systems across the planet. There is no escaping the two-step bass drop madness which is DUBSTEP!

Ministry of Sound are back, and main-lining the bottom
heavy sound of the underground, with their highly
anticipated reprise SOUND OF DUBSTEP 2.

Following on from their initial offering of all things dub, SOUND OF DUBSTEP 2 cages up 49 of the rnost straight up and assaultive drumstep, dubstep and bass music weapons across two discs otrnisguided musical misogyny.

Eccentric dubstep dandy High Rankin pillages the first disc. An uncontested champion ofthe UK scene, with releases across Herve's Cheap Thrills and Jay Cunning's Sub Slayers labels, as well as his own Suicide Dub imprint, High Rankin's disc brims with character and personality. Forcefully detaining the unsuspecting within a sonic slaughterhouse of riotous dub, sound-tracked by the
likes of Nero, Skrillex, Document One, Professor Green, Mord Fustang and Borgore!

Disposing the second disc of dub is local getup Haters. Infamous for pushing their virulent strains of dubstep and filthy bass music, their disc showcases of their own electronic retardation mashed against the most ethereal, euphoric and forebodingly-jagged dubstep tracks aborted from studios across the world. Rusko, Excision & Datsik, Flux Pavillion, Knife Party and BAR9, all bring their aurally offensive creations and remixes to the party, for a sweat inducing rave-up set to rewrite the rules for the local dubstep scene!

Track Listing:

1. High Rankin - Lift Me Up (Original mix)
2. RackNRuin feat. Janai & Illaman - Dazed & Confused (SKisM's Baroque Out Remix)
3. Skeptiks - Cobwebs (Original mix)
4. Robyn - Call Your Girlfriend (Feed Me Remix)
5. Neon Stereo feat. Aaradhna - Blow My Mind (Original mix)
6. Ray Foxx feat. Lovelle - La Musica (The Trumpeter) (Subscape Remix)
7. Spencer & Hill - Beatrocka (High Rankin Remix)
8. Temper D - Out Of My Way (Original mix)
9. Professor Green feat. Maverick Sabre - Jungle (High Rankin Remix)
10. The UniK - Bad Funk (Original mix)
11. High Rankin - Things You Do (Original mix)
12. Borgore feat Adi Ulmansky - Someone Elses (Document One Remix)
13. Feed Me - Blood Red (Original mix)
14. Nero - Promises (Skrillex & Nero Remix)
15. J Majik & Wickaman feat. Dee Freer - In Pieces (Original mix)
16. Mord Fustang - A New World (Original mix)
17. Dodge and Fuski - Sick (Original mix)
18. DJ Fresh feat. Sian Evans - Louder (Flux Pavilion & Doctor P Remix)
19. Medison feat. Skrein - Harry (Bare Noize Remix)
20. Laidback Luke vs. Example - Natural Disaster (Skream Remix)
21. Laid Blak - Red (Chasing Shadows Remix)
22. Camo & Krooked feat. Shaz Sparks - All Fall Down (Original mix)
23. High Rankin - Cut You Down VIP (Original mix)
24. High Rankin - Stepping On The Devil’s Tail (Original mix)
1. Truth - Direct Blow (Original mix)
2. Ajapai - Brain (Original mix)
3. FS & Reid Speed - Bass Monster (Original mix)
4. Dodge & Fuski - Aerophobia (Original mix)
5. Xilent - Choose Me II (Original mix)
6. Document One - Breakdown (Original mix)
7. Bulletproof & Tiki Taane - Soundtrack To Forever (Crushington Remix)
8. Spor - Pacifica (Chasing Shadows Remix)
9. DJ Fresh - Gold Dust (Flux Pavillion Remix)
10. Wretch 32 feat. Example - Unorthodox (BAR9 Remix)
11. Haters - Shut Up (Original mix)
12. Datsik - Firepower (Original mix)
13. Afrowhitey - Ridin (Ed Solo VIP Mix)
14. 360 - Killer (12th Planet Remix)
15. Doorly feat. Footsie - She Got Moves (Original mix)
16. Tom Piper feat. Cutlass Supreme - Radcakes Freshness (Original mix)
17. Nick Thayer - Reach For The Lazers (Will Styles Mix)
18. Rednek - Game Over (Calvertron Remix)
19. Excision & Datsik - Reploid (Neon Steve Remix)
20. Figure - Aliens (Original mix)
21. Tom Piper - Bassline Fuckers (Matta Remix)
22. Flufftronix feat. 215 The Freshest Kids - Bassface (Kanji Kinetic Remix)
23. Rusko - Everyday (Netsky Remix)
24. Nero - Crush On You (Knife Party Remix)
25. Deadmau5 - Raise Your Weapon (Noisia Remix)

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Discuss this product

(If you require assistance from Mighty Ape, please contact us.)

You might also consider...

Hurry! 1 left in stock
Hurry! 4 left in stock
Hurry! 2 left in stock
Hurry! 1 left in stock


If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback.

Send feedback