Your trolley is empty :(


The Sookie Stackhouse Companion: A Complete Guide to the True Blood Mystery Series
The Sookie Stackhouse...

The Sookie Stackhouse Companion: A Complete Guide to the True Blood Mystery Series

Paperback Series : Sookie Stackhouse

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order.

Customer reviews

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful:
Review by Rachel on 22nd September, 2011
3 stars "newest edition to the sookie universe"

The new story was wonderful, giving us a bit of insight into the were lifestyle of Sam, but I found the rest of the book was just a glorified rehash of the previous novels. A few extras made interesting reading but overall a little underwhelming.

Review by Julie on 20th September, 2011
5 stars "A must have for True Blood Fans"

Having read all of the True Blood books I was very interested to see what this book could offer. I was not disappointed and have enjoyed getting extra snippets of info on the True Blood characters and story line. Getting the novella included is a treat and I cant get enough of this awesome series. Get it......... you'll love it.



Release date NZ
September 15th, 2011
Dimensions (mm)
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Buy this and earn 229 Banana Points
Product ID


The complete guide to the internationally bestselling Sookie Stackhouse True Blood books.

THE SOOKIE STACKHOUSE COMPANION is a unique guide to Sookie Stackhouse and her dark fantasy southern-Gothic world, as well as an in-depth look at the award-winning HBO series TRUE BLOOD.

The book will feature a brand-new Sookie story and Charlaine's own map of Bon Temps. Other treats include: an introduction by Charlaine about the impact Sookie Stackhouse has had on her writing career and the influence on the genre at large; a large section on the award-winning HBO series True Blood; detailed summaries of each novel and entries on every important character, event and setting in the series, in Sookie's voice; an overview of Sookie's world, including information on the vampires, shapeshifter/we­reanimal and fairie factions; interviews with Charlaine Harris and Alan Ball, as well as a selection of favourite Bon Temps recipes.

About the Author

Charlaine Harris is the author of the internationally bestselling Sookie Stackhouse series, as well as the Harper Connelly ‘Grave’ books and the Lily Bard and Aurora Teagarden mystery series. She is married, with children and lives in Arkansas.

Previous Books:
Dead Reckoning;
Dead in the Family;
Lily Bard Mysteries Omnibus;
True Blood Omnibus;
A Touch of Dead;
Dead and Gone;
From Dead to Worse;
All Together Dead;
Definitely Dead;
Dead as a Doornail;
Dead to the World;
Club Dead;
Dead Until Dark;
Grave Sight;
Grave Secret;
Grave Surprise;
An Ice Cold Grave




If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback.

Send feedback