Rock Albums:

You're In My Heart: Rod Stewart With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Deluxe Version



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 6-8 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 16-19 December using standard courier delivery
    In time for Christmas


Sir Rod Stewart celebrates 50 years as a solo artist this year. The legendary singer-songwriter is one of the best-selling music artists of all time, with more than 250 million records sold worldwide during a stellar career that includes nine #1 albums and 26 Top 10 singles in the U.K.

You're In My Heart: Rod Stewart With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra pairs classic vocal tracks from his most popular songs with new arrangements performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The result is a timeless record that retains the power, soul and passion that have fuelled Stewart’s legacy from the start.

Produced by Trevor Horn, this album includes new orchestral versions of Stewart’s #1 U.K. hits: “Sailing”, “I Don’t Want To Talk About It” and “The First Cut Is The Deepest”. The collection also features versions of “Maggie May” and “Reason To Believe” – songs that topped the charts in both the U.K. and the U.S. in 1971.

The deluxe version of You're In My Heart is packed with Stewart’s best-known songs, including versions of “Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright)”, “The Killing of Georgie (Part 1 and II)”, “You’re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)”, “I Was Only Joking”, “What Am I Gonna Do (I’m So In Love With You)”, “Every Beat Of My Heart”, “Downtown Train”, “Rhythm Of My Heart” and a cover of Tom Waits’ “Tom Traubert’s Blues (Waltzing Matilda)”.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Maggie May
  2. Reason To Believe
  3. Handbags & Gladrags
  4. Sailing
  5. Tonight’s The Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  6. The Killing Of Georgie (Part I and II)
  7. I Don’t Want To Talk About It
  8. The First Cut Is The Deepest
  9. You’re In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  10. I Was Only Joking
Disc 2:
  1. It Takes Two (with Robbie Williams)
  2. Stay With Me (with Faces)
  3. Young Turks
  4. What Am I Gonna Do (I’m So In Love With You)
  5. Every Beat Of My Heart
  6. Forever Young
  7. Downtown Train
  8. Rhythm Of My Heart
  9. Have I Told You Lately
  10. Tom Traubert’s Blues (Waltzing Matilda)
  11. If We Fall In Love Tonight
  12. Stop Loving Her Today
Release date NZ
November 22nd, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...