Fiction Books:

You Found Me

New beginnings, second chances, one gripping family drama

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

You Found Me by Virginia Macgregor
$26.99
Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 17-19 December using standard courier delivery

Description

'Original, poignant and heart-warming' Sadie Pearse, author of This Child of Ours Why do readers LOVE Virginia Macgregor? 'I defy you not to fall in love . . . a future classic' Clare Mackintosh 'Will delight you but break your heart several times over' Sun 'I couldn't put this insightful, compelling novel down' Woman & Home Might restore your faith in human nature' Bella Perfect for fans of Julie Cohen, Harriet Evans and Rowan Coleman. ******************************************** Life is all about new beginnings Early one summer morning Isabel and her eleven-year-old daughter River walk across Regent's Park. They come across a rain-soaked man sitting alone on a bench and ask him if he's okay. But he doesn't know. In fact he doesn't know the answer to any of their questions - not even his own name. Urged on by her daughter Isabel takes the man to the hospital she works at, hoping that will be the end of it. But when the tests show there's nothing physically wrong with him, and yet he still can't remember who he is, she realises she can't walk away. Isabel made a promise to River that they would help this man, but with no way to identify him Isabel begins to worry about what he past secrets his memory loss might be hiding. Can they trust him? MORE PRAISE FOR VIRGINIA MACGREGOR... 'Deeply satisfying' Sarra Manning, Red 'Sharp, funny and hugely moving . . . a must read' Fabulous 'Warm, wise and insightful' Good Housekeeping 'Beautifully written and thought-provoking, this is a brilliant read' Sun 'This wonderful story will tear at your heart.' My Weekly 'Brilliant!' Heat 'A poignant and very clever read' Company 'A truly heart-warming story of family, love and loyalty' Daily Express 'An astonishingly brilliant novel' Australian Women's Weekly 'A touching look at the meaning of motherhood' Good Housekeeping 'A challenging and moving story about the power of love' Image 'Absolutely delightful . . . Everyone should read this book!' Novelicious 'Written with plenty of heart' Sunday Mirror 'An emotional and powerful family drama' Heat 'So engaging and powerful' Press Association 'Layered and lyrical' Irish Independent

Author Biography

Virginia Macgregor is the author of What Milo Saw, The Return of Norah Wells, Before I Was Yours and, most recently, the young adult novel Wishbones. Her work has been translated into over a dozen languages. After graduating from Oxford University, she worked as a teacher of English and Housemistress in three major British boarding schools. She holds an MA in Creative Writing, and was, for several years, Head of Creative Writing at Wellington College. Virginia now writes full time. She is married to Hugh, who is Director of Theatre at St. Paul's School in Concord, New Hampshire. They moved to New Hampshire from the UK in July 2016 and live in St. Paul's with their two daughters, Tennessee Skye and Somerset Wilder. Keep in touch with Virginia on Twitter (@virginiawrites), Instagram (virginiamacgregor), Facebook (virginiamacgregorwrites) or via her website www.virginiamacgregor.com.
Release date NZ
December 11th, 2018
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Sphere
Pages
416
ISBN-13
9780751565263
Product ID
26884553

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 156 Banana Points