Biography & Memoir Books:

Yes Please

Click to share your rating 11 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$30.00

Or Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

5 payments of $6.00 with Humm Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 25-28 July using standard courier service

Buy together

3% of people buy Yes Please and Lean In ~ Paperback / softback ~ Sheryl Sandberg.

Buy together: $61.20

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 11 Customer Ratings

5 star
(10)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)
Write a Review
"Best book I've read this year!"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Funny, full of heart and also wicked photos of Amy looking her damn fucking best

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
"Happy Read"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

This was one very enjoyable read. A combination of both heart and humour and a very real sense of passion for comedy and the painstaking creative process. Thank you Amy Poehler.

Description

From the Golden Globe award-winning actress comes the #1 New York Times bestseller. "Required reading for all young women" Best Books of 2014, Huffington Post A memoir in essays in the tradition of Tina Fey's Bossypants and Caitlin Moran's How To Be a Woman, YES PLEASE is a hilarious collection of stories, thoughts, ideas, haikus and words-to-live-by drawn from the life and mind of acclaimed actress, writer and comedian Amy Poehler. YES PLEASE finds Amy riffing on sex, love, family, friendship and plastic surgery, and is chock-full of great jokes and sage advice (the useful kind, not the annoying kind you didn't ask for). Fans of Lena Dunham's Not That Kind of Girl, Caitlin Moran's How to Be a Woman, and Tina Fey's Bossypants will love Yes Please.

Author Biography

Amy Poehler is a Golden Globe award-winning actress (she's also hosted the award show - twice) and a thirteen-time Emmy nominee. Seven seasons on Saturday Night Live, an ongoing role as the lead of Parks and Recreation, and star turns in films Blades of Glory and Baby Mama have made her one of the world's most beloved entertainers. She lives in New York and Los Angeles with her two sons.
Release date NZ
November 1st, 2014
Author
Collection
Audience
  • General (US: Trade)
Country of Publication
Australia
Imprint
Macmillan Australia
Pages
352
Dimensions
155x228x20
ISBN-13
9781743534151
Product ID
22646264

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...