Fiction Books:

Would Like to Meet

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
Would Like to Meet by Rachel Winters
$26.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock at Mighty Ape

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Monday!

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.

Availability

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Monday 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm on 8 June to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • 10-16 June using standard courier delivery

Description

Long-suffering assistant Evie Summers will lose her job unless she can convince her film agency's biggest and most difficult client, Ezra Chester, to finish the script for a Hollywood romcom. The catch? He hasn't started writing it. Suffering from 'writer's block,' he will only put pen to paper if singleton Evie can prove to him that you can fall in love like they do in the movies. Forget internet dating, Evie can only meet a man the way that Sally met Harry, or Hugh Grant meets anyone. Cue her entering into one ridiculous romcom scenario after another. But can life ever be like the movies? Of course, real life is never that straightforward . . . For readers who enjoyed HOT MESS, EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE and TO ALL THE BOYS I'VE LOVED BEFORE

Author Biography

Rachel Winters has lived and worked in London, since graduating with a degree in Creative Writing, and Masters in Publishing. Her first role in the publishing industry involved writing a newspaper column for cat breeders, though she has never owned a cat. It was as Sex and the City as it sounds, but set her on the path to becoming a commissioning editor for a major publisher by day, and a debut novelist by night. Would Like to Meet is her first novel.
Release date NZ
April 18th, 2019
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Trapeze
Pages
368
Dimensions
152x232x30
ISBN-13
9781409184904
Product ID
28437617

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...