Easy Listening & Folk Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Tuesday!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
    In time for Christmas
  • Wednesday using standard courier delivery
    In time for Christmas

Buy together and save

List price: $29.00

Buy together: $28.65 (save 1%)

45.16% of people buy Whitiora and Maisey Rika Presents: 20 Favorite Maori Songs ~ CD ~ Maisey Rika.


Maisey Rika's 3rd studio album “Whitiora” is a full Te reo (Maori) album with 11 tracks. Maisey Rika has developed her craft further as an outstanding singer-songwriter with much success since her first solo release in 2009. Whitiora includes “Tangaroa Whakamautai”, the first single of the album, which takes you on a journey into the ocean and Maori legend.

Other tracks include “Ruaimoko” ft Anika Moa, which is a haunting reference to the 2011 Christchurch earthquake, mixed delicately with a string quartet. Maisey worked with a wide range of Maori songwriters to collaborate and create some angelic, original pieces.

Whitiora has a natural organic sound bed. Michael Barker (John Butler Trio) provides a wide variety of creative percussion on the majority of the album, also Joel Haines returns with his high quality guitar work. Together with Maisey's outstan­ding voice, demeanor and timing, Whitiora is a treat for your ears.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Karakia Timatanga
  2. Tangaroa Whakamautai
  3. Haumanu (ft Tama Waipara)
  4. Pomarie (ft Hairini Rika-Hill)
  5. Pumau Tonu
  6. Ruaimoko (ft Anika Moa)
  7. Te Ruatekau-ma-waru
  8. Ohomairangi
  9. Te Aroha
  10. Whitiora (ft Majic Paora, Ngatapa Black, Sidney Diamond, Ruia Aperahama)
  11. Karakia Whakakapi
Release date NZ
December 6th, 2013
Moonlight Sounds
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...