Blues Albums:

Way Down In The Jungle Room



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 6-8 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 4-9 July using standard courier delivery


Way Down In The Jungle Room”, the most complete and comprehensive collection of Presley’s final studio recordings ever assembled in one anthology. “Way Down In The Jungle Room” is an essential and welcome addition for every fan’t library. “Way Down In The Jungle Room” brings together, for the first time in one collection, master recordings and rare outtakes laid down during two mythic sessions (February 2–8, 1976 and Octobr 28–30, 1976) in Graceland’s den – known as the “jungle Room”, which was converted into a professional calibre recording studio for the purpose of capturing these indelible performances.

Way Down In The Jungle Room” has been re-sequenced to “bring a fresh perspective to the material”. The material on Disc 2 – The Outtakes was mixed for this collection at the Sam Phillips Recording Service in Memphis and includes both outtakes and in-the-studio dialogue, providing a “fly-on-the-wall experience of what the sessions were like”. With the exception of track 13 (‘She Thinks I Still Care’), the performances on Disc 2 have been resequenced in the order they were recorded.

2CD digipak with 16 page booklet

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Way Down
  2. She Thinks I Still Care
  3. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall
  4. Pledging My Love
  5. For The Heart
  6. Love Coming Down
  7. He’ll Have To Go
  8. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  9. Hurt
  10. Never Again
  11. Danny Boy
  12. Solitaire
  13. Moody Blue
  14. It’s Easy For You
  15. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
  16. The Last Farewell
Disc 2:
  1. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall – Take 1
  2. She Thinks I Still Care – Take 10
  3. The Last Farewell – Take 2
  4. Solitaire – Take 7
  5. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again – Take 5
  6. Moody Blue – Take 1
  7. For The Heart – Take 1
  8. Hurt – Take 3
  9. Danny Boy – Take 9
  10. Never Again – Take 9
  11. Love Coming Down – Take 3
  12. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain – Take 4
  13. She Thinks I Still Care (alternative version) – Take 2
  14. It’s Easy For You – Take 1
  15. Way Down – Take 2
  16. Pledging My Love – Take 3
  17. For The Heart – Take 4
Release date NZ
August 5th, 2016
Manufacturer code:
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...