Science Fiction & Fantasy Books:

Warcraft: War of the Ancients Archive (3 books in 1)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Warcraft: War of the Ancients Archive (3 books in 1)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 8 ratings (4.4/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Warcraft: War of the Ancients Archive (3 books in 1) by Richard A Knaak
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars Based on 8 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Good so far!"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Well, probably a bit early for a full review but pretty good so far. I like Knaak's literary style a bit better than Christie Golden's so far and this is feels a bit more epic compared to Arthas: Rise of the Lich King which was a bit rushed. Nice consistent links with known story and lore – worth a read based on what I have seen so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


A trilogy of stories taking place in the Warcraft Universe by author Richard Knaak. It contains the following novels:
  • The Well of Eternity
  • The Demon Soul
  • The Sundering
The valiant night elves have been shattered by the loss of their beloved general. The black dragon, Neltharion, has claimed the Demon Soul and scattered the mighty dragonflights to the winds. Above all, the demonlord, Archimonde, has led the Burning Legion to the very brink of victory over Kalimdor. As the land and its denizens reel from this unstoppable evil, a terror beyond all reckoning draws ever nearer from the Well of Eternity's depths. This epic trilogy is based on the bestselling computer game sensation. The dragon-mage Krasus and the young druid Malfurion must risk everything to save Azeroth from utter destruction. Banding together with dwarves, tauren and furbolg races, the heroes hope to spark an alliance to stand against the might of the Burning Legion, or the world will be lost.

Author Biography

Aside from his extensive work in Dragonlance, Richard A. Knaak is best known for his popular Dragonrealm series. His other works include several contemporary fantasies, including Frostwing (Time Warner) and King of the Grey (Time Warner). In addition to LEGACY OF BLOOD, he has written Day of the Dragon for the Warcraft series and will soon return to Diablo for a second tale.
Release date NZ
December 3rd, 2007
Country of Publication
United States
Pocket Books
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 205 Banana Points