Rock Albums:

Waiting For The Sun (50th Anniversary)

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 4-6 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 6-13 August using standard courier service


This collection features a new version of the album's original stereo mix on both CD and 180g vinyl, which has been newly remastered from the original master tapes by Bruce Botnick, the Doors' long-time engineer/mixer.

The CD set also includes a second disc of 14 completely unreleased tracks; nine recently discovered “rough mixes” from the album recording sessions and five live songs from a 1968 Copenhagen show.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Hello, I Love You (Remastered)
  2. Love Street (Remastered)
  3. Not To Touch The Earth (Remastered)
  4. Summer's Almost Gone (Remastered)
  5. Wintertime Love (Remastered)
  6. The Unknown Soldier (Remastered)
  7. Spanish Caravan (Remastered)
  8. My Wild Love (Remastered)
  9. We Could Be So Good Together (Remastered)
  10. Yes, The River Knows (Remastered)
  11. Five To One (Remastered)
Disc 2:
  1. Hello, I Love You (Rough Mix)
  2. Summer's Almost Gone (Rough Mix)
  3. Yes, The River Knows (Rough Mix)
  4. Spanish Caravan (Rough Mix)
  5. Love Street (Rough Mix)
  6. Wintertime Love (Rough Mix)
  7. Not To Touch The Earth (Rough Mix)
  8. Five To One (Rough Mix)
  9. My Wild Love (Rough Mix)
  10. Texas Radio & The Big Beat (Live at Falkoner Centeret, Copenhagen 9/17/68)
  11. Hello, I Love You (Live at Falkoner Centeret, Copenhagen 9/17/68)
  12. Back Door Man (Live at Falkoner Centeret, Copenhagen 9/17/68)
  13. Five To One (Live at Falkoner Centeret, Copenhagen 9/17/68)
  14. The Unknown Soldier (Live at Falkoner Centeret, Copenhagen 9/17/68)
Release date NZ
January 11th, 2019
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...