Rock Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Version by Mark Ronson
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 8-15 August using standard courier delivery


Personnel include: Mark Ronson (bass guitar); Ol' Dirty Bastard, Santi White (vocals); Matt Allchin, Binky Griptite, Thomas Brenneck (guitar); Chris Scianni, Alex Greenwald, Michael Tighe (guitars); Julian Leaper, Perry Montague-Mason, Chris Tombling, Tom Pigott-Smith, Warren Zielinski, Boguslaw Kostecki, Mark Berrow, Dave Woodcock, Thomas Bowes, Rita Manning, Everton Nelson, Jonathan Rees, Cathy Thompson, Gavyn Wright, Jackie Shave, Emlyn Singleton (violin); Ivo Van Der Werff, Garfield Jackson, Rachel Bolt, Peter Lale, Bruce White (viola); Ben Chappell, Martin Loveday, Dave Daniels (cello); Neal Sugarman (tenor saxophone); Ian Herickson-Smith, Cochemea Galecum, Ian Hendrickson-Smith (baritone saxophone); Dave Guy (trumpet); Jordan Galland (electric piano); Raymond Angry (Clavinet); Alex Gale, Stuart Zender, Nick Movshon, Sam Farrar (bass guitar); Sam Koppelman, Homer Steinweiss (drums); Ahmir '?uestlove' Thompson (percussion); Cenophia Mitchell, Alia-Marie (background vocals).

Additional personnel: Lily Allen, Daniel Merriweather, Kenna, Robbie Williams, Paul Smith , Amy Winehouse (vocals); The Daptone Horns (various instruments); Tiggers, Santo Gold, Kasabian, Phantom Planet.

On the 2007 follow-up to his overlooked full-length '03 debut, HERE COMES THE FUZZ, London-born/New York City-based DJ/producer Mark Ronson presents an appealing and inventive set of cover tunes in collaboration with an eclectic array of artists. A hit upon its release in the U.K., the lively single "Stop Me" finds Ronson working with Australian R&B performer Daniel Merriweather on an intriguing club-oriented interpretation of the Smiths' "Stop Me If You've Heard This One Before" that deftly mixes in a chunk of the Supremes' "You Keep Me Hangin' On."

Other highlights of VERSION are Ronson's funky take on the Kaiser Chiefs' "Oh My God," which features a typically charming turn by British pop singer Lily Allen, and a horn-led rendition of Radiohead's "Just" that includes vocals by Phantom Planet's Alex Greenwald. With its dynamic track listing and guest shots, the entire album is a vibrant party-perfect outing that should win over many listeners outside of Ronson's loyal fanbase.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face - With Daptone Horns
  2. Oh My God - With Lily Allen
  3. Stop Me - With Daniel Merriweather
  4. Toxic - With Tiggers
  5. Valerie - With Amy Winehouse
  6. Apply Some Pressure - With Paul Smith
  7. Inversion
  8. Pretty Green - With Santo Gold
  9. Just - With Alex Greenwald
  10. Amy - With Kenna
  11. Only One I Know - With Robbie Williams
  12. Diversion
  13. LSF - With Kasabian
  14. Outversion
Release date NZ
May 3rd, 2007
Sony & BMG Entertainment
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...