Pop Albums:

Prince - Ultimate Hits

Sorry, this product is no longer available at Mighty Ape

Available from Marketplace sellers:

Prince - Ultimate Hits

Ultimate Prince (2CD) [Remastered]
Click to share your rating 5 ratings (4.2/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



This product is not currently available new.
Available from Marketplace sellers:


Personnel: Prince (vocals, various instruments); Shiela E (drums, percussion); New Power Generation, The Revolution, The Steeles .

Recording information: 1979 – 1991.

More properly the essential output of one of the most creative musicians of the past few decades than a definitive collection, this two-CD best of nevertheless displays the high points of Prince's often eccentric three decades-and-counting career. Disc one is a more-or-less chronological overview of the purple genius's 1980s artistic trajectory, including early cuts like “I Wanna Be Your Lover” and “Controversy,” as well as the later classic ballad “Purple Rain,” the bleak yet funky “Sign ‘O’ the Times,” and the miniature gem “Money Don't Matter 2 Night, " while the second CD features extended mixes of tracks like the neo-psychedelic "Raspberry Beret,” the slyly suggestive “Little Red Corvette,” and Prince's duet with Sheena Easton, “U Got the Look.”

What the critics say…

Mojo (Publisher) (p.132) – 4 stars out of 5 – “A scintillating retrospective featuring all key singles.”

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. I Wanna Be Your Lover
  2. Uptown
  3. Controversy
  4. 1999
  5. Delirious
  6. When Doves Cry
  7. I Would Die 4 U
  8. Purple Rain
  9. Sign 'O' The Times
  10. I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
  11. Alphabet St.
  12. Diamonds And Pearls
  13. Gett Off
  14. Money Don't Matter 2 Night
  15. 7
  16. Nothing Compares 2 U
  17. My Name Is Prince
Disc 2:
  1. Let's Go Crazy - (Special Dance mix)
  2. Little Red Corvette - (Dance remix)
  3. Let's Work - (Dance remix)
  4. Pop Life - (Fresh Dance mix)
  5. She's Always In My Hair - (12" Version)
  6. Rasberry Beret - (12" Version)
  7. Kiss - (Extended Version)
  8. U Got The Look - (Long Look mix)
  9. Hot Thing - (Extended remix)
  10. Thieves In The Temple - (remix)
  11. Cream - (N.P.G. mix)
Release date NZ
October 24th, 2008
Rhino Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars Based on 5 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $3.90 courier
New - Brand New
Product is brand new, unopened, unused with original manuals and packaging in perfect condition.
Seller Details
SmokeCDs 5 stars Ships from Upper Hutt
Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

Filed under...