Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:

Ultimate Dirty Dancing



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 28 Feb to 5 Mar using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $44.99

Buy together: $44.62 (save 1%)

7.14% of people buy Ultimate Dirty Dancing and Footloose (15th Anniversary) ~ CD ~ Original Soundtrack.


ULTIMATE DIRTY DANCING contains every song from the DIRTY DANCING movie, sequenced in the order that they appeared in the film.

This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.

This is a Hyper CD, which contains regular audio tracks and also provides a link to the artist's website with the help of a web browser.

The Patrick Swayze film DIRTY DANCING and its accompanying soundtrack have become a pop-culture phenomenon over time. Not only was there as second album of DIRTY DANCING songs, but years after the movie's initial release, we have a compendium of songs from both albums, with the track list arranged to follow the same order as the movie. Regardless of what you may feel about Swayze's own addition to the pop pantheon, "She's Like the Wind," ULTIMATE DIRTY DANCING is full of 1960s R&B classics. Bruce Chanel's wistful, harmonica-laced "Hey Baby;" Otis Redding's pleading ballad "These Arms of Mine;" and Solomon Burke's transcendent, consoling "Cry to Me" rub shoulders with early-'60s hits by Frankie Valli and the Ronettes. The collection appropriately closes with DIRTY DANCING's ostensible theme song (and a favorite of lounge singers everywhere), the Bill Medley/Jennifer Warnes romantic duet "(I've Had) The Time of My Life."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Be My Baby - The Ronettes
  2. Big Girls Don't Cry - Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
  3. Merengue - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  4. Trot The Fox - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  5. Johnny's Mambo - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  6. Time Of My Life - The John Morris Orchestra (instrumental version)
  7. Where Are You Tonight - Tom Johnston
  8. Do You Love Me - The Contours
  9. Love Man - Otis Redding
  10. Stay - Maurice Williams & The Zodiacs
  11. Wipeout - The Surfaris
  12. Hungry Eyes - Eric Carmen
  13. Overload - Zappacosta
  14. Hey Baby - Bruce Channel
  15. De Todo Un Poco - Michael Lloyd & Le Disc
  16. Some Kind Of Wonderful - The Drifters
  17. These Arms Of Mine - Otis Redding
  18. Cry To Me - Solomon Burke
  19. Will You Love Me Tomorrow - The Shirelles
  20. Love Is Strange - Mickey & Sylvia
  21. You Don't Own Me - Blow Monkeys
  22. Yes - Merry Clayton
  23. In The Still Of The Night - The Five Satins
  24. She's Like The Wind - Patrick Swayze/Wendy Fraser
  25. Kellerman's Anthem - The Emile Bergstein Chorale
  26. Time Of My Life, (I've Had) The - Bill Medley/Jennifer Warnes
Release date NZ
January 1st, 2007
RCA Records (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points